You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slope point New Zealand

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 days ago

Such an absolutely gorgeous looking coastline!!! It is actually very similar looking to many here in the Western Cape of South Africa - but then, that is probably no surprise to you as the similarities in landscapes between SA and NZ have long since been a conversation - at least here it has :)

image.png

One of the few differences which I have personally noted over the years, is probably the actual beaches. The beaches in NZ seem to be a lot more stoney and the sand appears to be quite brown... not that I can say that with any personal experience as I have not been there :D Either way though, it is truly beautiful. I would definitely like to travel there for a holiday at some stage in my life.

Sort:  

Oh wow the western cape is beautiful!
SA and New Zealand are very similar landscape.
I hope you get a chance to visit New Zealand one day you will love it!

Oh wow the western cape is beautiful!

Yes, she really is. Very grateful to have grown up here.

Yes, they are very much alike. Climate is similar too, which is I suppose, one of the reasons why so many South African s emigrated there :D

I hope you get a chance to visit New Zealand one day you will love it!

Yes, I have no doubt I would! It is definitely on the list - plus I would be able to visit a few people I know, lol.

Have an awesome Thursday @vcclothing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60911.15
ETH 2726.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44