You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life With Technology: Doing our Best With an Imperfect System!

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

lol @ "plug and pray" :D

Sometimes it's actually a miracle that things do work properly, from time to time!

I 100% share that sentiment! I mean I would not have a clue how to create, setup, implement or manage ANYTHING like ANY of the things you mentioned above, lol so I will just smile, wave and be quietly grateful that we even have such things.

Upstairs, Mrs. Denmarkguy was trying to work and doing some editing on her TeeSpring website/shop

I am curious... I only have a little bit of experience with TeeSpring - how does she find it? - Service and quality wise versus, say TeePublic or Redbubble? - which I believe are now joint.

To that end, I do strongly recommend that you use steemchiller's Steemworld.org helper app to help check your posts and comments,

A THOUSAND times yes to that and a very big thank you to @steemchiller for keeping that going! I would honestly be LOST without it. It is a pinned tab on my laptop browser and a home page icon on my phone - and it literally tells you ANYTHING and EVERYTHING you need to know.

As for Steemit's "buggy" nature in general - I also agree. I am grateful that we have it at all, so nothing to complain about here. Am loving being able to be here and write again. Feeling EXTREMELY bullish on Steem in general to be honest, it is doing EXCEPTIONALLY well against "similar" platforms and has grown in leaps and strides once more.

Also, with @the-gorilla developing a new front end... LOTS to look forward to and I think it's definitely going to start opening more than a few eye! Full Steem ahead! :D

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

I am curious... I only have a little bit of experience with TeeSpring - how does she find it?

Mixed bag.

The quality of the available merch is well above what most places have; I have a 10-year old t-shirt and the art is still visible, and it's a nice sturdy all-cotton shirt.

The backside on that is that (a) things do get a bit spendy and (b) they are a bit inflexible about how you get to price things.

Minuses: The product creation/listing process is a tad cumbersome, but once you're set up things are fine. That process can also be a bit buggy at times... on the plus side, they do have "real people" in their customer support, and you will get a real person assigned to your ticket if you have an issue.

I have a 10-year old t-shirt and the art is still visible, and it's a nice sturdy all-cotton shirt.

That is pretty impressive - because that complaint alone seems to be common with other suppliers.

they do have "real people" in their customer support, and you will get a real person assigned to your ticket if you have an issue.

Having that is pretty priceless - especially in todays times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32