You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: اردو - میری پیاری زبان / Urdu - My Beautiful Language

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago

I was just saying to @soulfuldreamer that although I do not know the language - I have heard it often and it really is beautiful sounding. Would love to learn it! but then again, it might be a bit late to teach this old dog new tricks, lol.

Sort:  

Oh really? Where have you heard it? Watched any movies?

P.S. It's never too late to learn anything new.

P.P.S. Are you related to patjewell? Just asking out of curiosity because there aren't many people from South Africa here.

Where have you heard it? Watched any movies?

I have not watched any movies, but I knew a guy from Pakistan who often spoke it in front of me.

P.S. It's never too late to learn anything new.

True!!! :D

Are you related to patjewell? Just asking out of curiosity because there aren't many people from South Africa here.

haha - no, no relation - we only just met too :D

 7 months ago 

Yes, it does sound beautiful.
People from our own country who speak regional languages call urdu "a sweet/ sugary" language.
Meethi zuban.

An apt description indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40