You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: اردو - میری پیاری زبان / Urdu - My Beautiful Language

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

Language is an art all on ifs own, isn't it! I think the tradition your parents raised you with is wonderful!!! They broadened your horizons in a natural and casual environment by doing that with you at home and I think it is great!

I had a friend who's parents did something similar actually, as one parent was English speaking and the other was Afrikaans. As an adult, she now speaks both with great ease - and though we are taught Afrikaans in most schools here, the classroom can be an incredibly boring place to learn a language and most of the information is never retained long term.

Speaking about music - I am an absolute music junkie and I can so relate to what you are saying here about wanting people to feel what you do when listening to something. I am a big person for trying to "put myself in another's shoes" so I can try and understand better what they felt, experienced or thought at any given moment... so that statement hit hard.

I knew a guy once who spoke Urdu and I loved to listen to it. Sometimes I would hear him on a call or something like that and I was always fascinated to hear him talk. Though I never understood what he was saying, I found the language incredibly beautiful off the tongue.

Lovely post @soulfuldreamer xxx

Hope you have an incredible Thursday!

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by really and for such beautiful and thorough remarks ❤️

I can sing a song for you in urdu but I'm not much of a singer.

I knew a guy once who spoke Urdu and I loved to listen to it

It does sound beautiful. There are not very harsh sounding words in urdu.

Speaking about music - I am an absolute music junkie and I can so relate to what you are saying here about wanting people to feel what you do when listening to something

Yeah, that intense desire. I'm so happy that someone can relate to this feeling.

Thank you dear for sharing your thoughts :)

I can sing a song for you in urdu but I'm not much of a singer.

hahaha!! I'll take it! Make a video!!!! >:D

There are not very harsh sounding words in urdu.

Exactly!!! It is really silky off the tongue - not at ALL like our local Afrikaans haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55