Happy Monday - A Good Morning Ramble.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 days ago (edited)

20240812_073310.jpg

It was one of those “toss and turn” at 4am mornings today, so needless to say I was up before the sun and showering by candlelight so as to not wake others up. Figured I may as well make positive and productive use of the time, rather than lying there in the bed scrolling on my phone achieving nothing of consequence.

The sunrise was full of promise this morning with all it’s beautiful pink hues - I was a few minutes early for it and had intended to go back and snap it again, but I got distracted with my sourdough loaves and getting them into the oven. Oops. 🙂

Though it is generally anxiety which causes me to lie awake in the wee hours, I do find that I actually enjoy mornings like today because I get so much more done and I suppose you could say that in certain ways the anxiety is a great motivator - though admittedly, I do sometimes wish I could have the same level of motivation without feeling like a tightly wound spring, lol.

Anyhoo, A bit of a pointless post really - just a stop in to say good morning, to wish everyone a wonderful start to the new week and to say - don’t worry - you got this. Though I am likely speaking more to myself with that one that anything esle haha!

Screenshot 2024-08-12 092624.png

Oh… I also noticed the layout changes on the homepage - its looking great! Exciting to see all the positive changes happening. Also, I noticed a message on Steemchillers Steemworld landing page regarding the updating of witnesses etc. I think I have mine all in order, but figured I would add it in here in case any of you have not seen it yet and still need to get to it.

Have a wonderful Monday all!

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Country Bumpkinland, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

image

Join me on other Social Media

text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED
Typos make me human. I may or may not get around to correcting them.

All written content shared here is my property, unless otherwise credited

Sort:  

I like to be active but not anxious, anxiety creates cardiac problems, can you imagine, you for example, get up early, plan your day which will obviously be more productive for you since time will be on your side, but then your anxiety changes everything,anxiety makes you suffer a heart attack, so it's no use getting up so early to get sick, take life calmly, it's better, I tell you from experience, I haven't suffered an attack hahaha, but almost, I try not to stress, it's better that way.
I wish you a happy day

Goodness, I shudder to think about a scenario like that, lol! But you are right. I don't know that I will ever be able to change though. I suppose I manage it a little better than I used to... but it is always there. My son @judethedude is inclined to be the same and has the same "shallow breathing" issues I had as a kid. Thankfully, I have learnt to control that... and I am glad that I was able to identify it myself so that I could help him through it. Would have been nice if there had been someone there for me way back then... haha!

Wishing you and everyone a fantastic start to the week.Take care and enjoy the rest of your day! 😊

Thank you so much!!! <3 Hope you have yourself a FANTABULOUS one too!

A very happy good morning dear 🌞

Yes, I also saw that there have been a lot of changes on the Steem World page. It is good, change is necessary.

I could not agree more :)

Hey girl !!
Indeed , the anxiety is a great motivator in a lot of ways.
Love the sunset picture ,it is reflecting positivity and good vibes. Just the right way to start your day.
Secondly, its good to see positive changes happening on this platform. Its truly worth it.
have a great day!

Indeed , the anxiety is a great motivator in a lot of ways.

Yes haha! some days more positive than others though :D

Love the sunset picture ,it is reflecting positivity and good vibes. Just the right way to start your day.

Thanks :)

Secondly, its good to see positive changes happening on this platform. Its truly worth it.

Yes, yes and YES to this!!!!

Hope you have a FANTABULOUS Tuesday too!

Thankyou 💓 💓

Thank you so much @goodybest :) I really appreciate it! Hope you have an amazing Wednesday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39