If I was given the opportunity to hold the Steemcurator01

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Untitled-1 copy.jpg

I saw this contest yesterday and thought, "what should I include" since then. Here are some points I finally choose.

Title

I think the title is the first thing we should focus on. It should be creative and relevant to the content. Sometimes the reader may stop by just because of an attractive title.

Thumbnail

Thumbnail is also as important as the title. When scrolling down thumbnail takes a huge attraction. So it must be creative and reflect the message strongly.

Content

I expect good content, which means not very small and not very long. As a reader I like to have a good overview of the article, therefore I would prefer to know the writer's view. If there's something new it may be a plus point. And also I don't like to read context with very complex vocabulary. The creativity of the content also will be a key point.

Language

I think there should not have any limitation on the language that the writer use. Unfortunately, I can only read Sinhala and English. But I use translators to understand other languages too with the help of modern technology.

Grammar

Grammar mistakes can happen to anyone. But it is better to check the writing twice before posting because some mistakes can change the whole idea he wants to say.

Images

It feels lazy to read just paragraphs continuously. Therefore images must be used properly at suitable places to understand what he wants to present. If the photographs that you use are your own ones, it's very good.

Plagiarism

I completely stand against plagiarism, and it's really selfish work. Therefore I don't allow any post like that.

Structuring and formatting

here we come to the last part. I think the writer must use formatting tools cleverly to attract the reader to go through the whole post and paragraphs must be separated cleverly to be easy to read.

You may think I'm very strict here. But I think these are very good practices. As a newbie, I also have done some of these mistakes. But I try to minimize them and learn every day.

I'd like to express my gratitude to @prolee @xpilar and @worldofxpilar. Cheers!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

image.png

You wrote well friend. Your points are very clear and simple, I like that.

You've been selected as one of the participants

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11