Value what we have - Valorar lo que tenemossteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello Steemitverse

Today was a very chill and quiet Sunday around here at my house. I was able to see two films, Downhill, which seemed super null to me, and The Lovebirds, which made me laugh a lot at the mix of characters and their inconsistencies. I wanted to play a few games of soccer, but I did not talk to the boys and the sun was also more intense than ever.

Anyway, this week, when I was visiting my grandmother's house, I noticed that she had water one day and one day, something that I thought was great because currently, at my house, water has to be administered at a supreme level, since it arrives once a week.

In my house we have an approximate of two tanks that supply my family with water. Each tank I think has a capacity of 200Lts or more. Let's say that in total with the tones and full bottles we can store 500Lts of water. That amount we managed in a spectacular way for a week. In my house as only 3 people; Mom, Dad and me. So we organize ourselves better when it comes to water.

The dynamic as soon as the water reaches my house goes like this:

  • My mother washes the dishes and the toilets (in case they are dirty). If there is a lot of water, water the plants on the balcony and filter water while doing some of the activities.

  • I am the one who brings water from a house in front of mine,
    since it reaches them faster because they are at ground level while we are on the second floor. Then I have to cross the street (something simple) and climb about 10 stairs to bring the water home.

  • My father once the water is up (which I give it to him) is the one who takes care of distributing to everyone, pipote or tank.
    The idea is that my mother does not do much for a cervical problem that she has, my father avoids carrying a lot of weight due to a recent pain in his wrist and then I do the rest that they cannot, taking advantage of the fact that I am young , active, among others.

Why am I telling you all this?

Well as I told you recently, where my grandmother gets the water one day yes and one day no. Which they place for 1 hour in their building to be able to supply all the inhabitants of it. My grandmother will have a reserve of perhaps 200Lts and I am approaching it and even rounding the figure. But you can fill everything in a matter of 10 to 20 minutes and in the bathroom or kitchen. In other words, It is not so much the work that is done.

Why both comparisons?

It turns out that, the inhabitants of the building where my grandmother lives have their WhatsApp group in which they communicate about water, payment and others ... The days I was there I found it curious that having this "opportunity" to collect water at home and without so much sacrifice is an exorbitant task for them and with this they have to complain about what they are doing. They have literally complained that the water should not last only 1 hour, that because they did not put it yesterday and things like that.

That's where I ask myself: Will they really know what it's like to work with water? Let's see, I spend all day filling and carrying water in my house so that I can be calm for a week. Something totally abnormal to have to wait a week to enjoy the water, but that's another matter. How come these people don't appreciate what they have in their community / building? And this that I tell you is something perhaps null for someone who has more days without water. Easy example: My girlfriend's family has to hire a cistern to supply her with water because in her sector it has been 6 months since the water reaches them. Logical? No, and less logical is that you complain when there are people who live worse conditions.

How difficult can it be to be grateful for what you have at home? I know that the conditions are not the best and this is a government issue and "blah, blah ”but if that is what it is… why have to react like this? At the time it made me laugh a lot to hear the voice audios of the building community about the water complaint, but then it bothered me that it costs me much more to get water than they do and how they live in a small world of self-centeredness, they think that there are no people in but situation.

I am not religious, but surely my grandmother would say something like:

"We must thank God that we have water"

And if, instead of complaining, they value what they have.

Bye.


When I hear people complain about the water

Hola Steemitverse

Hoy ha sido un domingo muy chill y tranquilo por aquí en mi casa. Pude ver dos películas, Downhill que me pareció super nula y The Lovebirds que me dió muchísima risa la mezcla de personajes y sus incongruencia. Tenía ganas de jugarme unos partidos de futbol, pero no lo conversé con los muchachos y también el sol estaba más intenso que nunca. En fin, esta semana por estar de visita en casa de mi abuela noté que ella tenía agua un día si y un día no, algo que me pareció genial porque actualmente por mi casa hay que administrar el agua a un nivel supremo, ya que llega una vez a la semana.

En mi casa tenemos un aproximado de dos tanques que surten a mi familia agua. Cada tanque creo que tiene capacidad para 200Lts o más. Digamos que en total con los tonos y botellas llenas podemos almacenar 500Lts de agua. Esa cantidad la administramos de una manera espectacular durante una semana. En mi casa como solo 3 personas; Mamá, Papá y yo.
Entonces nos organizamos mejor cuando de agua se trata.

La dinámica apenas llega el agua en mi casa va así:

  • Mi madre lava los platos y los baños (en caso de que estén sucios). Si hay mucha agua, riega las plantas del balcón y pone a filtrar agua mientras hace alguna de las actividades.

  • Yo soy el que traigo el agua desde una casa enfrente de la mía, ya que a ellos le llega más rápido por estar a ras del suelo mientras que nosotros estamos en un segundo piso. Entonces me toca cruzar la calle (algo simple) y subir unas 10 escaleras para llevar el agua a casa.

  • Mi padre una vez el agua está arriba (que yo se la doy) es el que se ocupa de distribuir entre todos, pipote o tanque.

La idea es que mi madre no haga gran cosa por un problema en la cervical que ella tiene, mi padre evite cargar mucho peso por un dolor recién que tiene en la muñeca y pues yo hago lo demás que ellos no pueden, aprovechando que soy joven, activo, entre otros.

¿Por que les digo todo esto?

Bueno como les dije recientemente, donde mi abuela llega el agua un día si y un día no. La cual la colocan por 1h en su edificio para poder surtirle a todos los habitantes del mismo. Mi abuela tendrá una reserva de quizás 200Lts y estoy aproximandolo e incluso redondeando la cifra. Pero se puede llenar todo en cuestión de 10 a 20 minutos y en el baño o cocina. En otras palabras, no es tanto el trabajo que se realiza.

¿Para que ambas comparaciones?

Resulta qué, los habitantes del edificio donde reside mi abuela tienen su grupo de WhatsApp en el cual se comunican sobre tema de agua, pago y demás… Los días que estuve allá me pareció curioso que teniendo esta “oportunidad” de poder recoger agua en sus casa y sin tanto sacrificio les resulte a ellos una tarea exorbitante y con esto tienen que quejarse de lo que realizan. Literal se han quejado de que el agua no debería de durar solo 1h, que porque no la pusieron ayer y cosas así.

Ahí es donde yo me pregunto: ¿Ellos en realidad sabrán lo que es pasar trabajo con el agua? Vamos a ver, yo paso todo el día llenando y cargando agua en mi casa para poder estar tranquilo por una semana. Algo totalmente anormal de tener que esperar una semana para poder disfrutar del agua, pero eso es otro tema. ¿Como es que esta gente no aprecia lo que tienen en su comunidad / edificio? Y esto que les comento es algo quizás nulo para alguien que tiene más días sin agua. Ejemplo fácil: La familia de mi novia tiene que contratar un cisterna que le surta el agua porque en su sector llevan 6 meses que no les llega el agua. ¿Lógico? No, y menos lógico es que te quejes cuando hay gente que vive peores condiciones.

¿Que tan dificil puede ser el agradecer lo que se tiene en casa? Se que las condiciones no son las mejores y esto es un tema gubernamental y “bla, bla” pero si es lo que hay… ¿Por qué tener que reaccionar así? En su momento me dio mucha risa el escuchar los audios de voz de la comunidad del edificio sobre la queja del agua, pero luego me molestó que a mi me cuesta mucho más el conseguir agua que a ellos y como viven en un pequeño mundo de egocentrismo, piensan que no existe gente en pero situación.

Yo no soy religioso, pero seguro mi abuela diría algo como :

“Hay que darle gracias a Dios que tenemos agua”

Y si, en vez de quejarse, valoren lo que tienen.

Bye.


Firma.png

Sort:  

I'm with a tight heart reading your text dear, @Jacorv, and thinking in all that I have that need to be grateful. We think most of the time only our problems are the centre of the world, but always there's worst. Anyway, many accountabilities need to respond to the mess with the water in your city.

Hope for better times for your land and people, everything is possible!!

This is so true!

We think most of the time only our problems are the centre of the world.

Thanks for taking the time to write this really great blog!

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Want to participate in contests and challenges to earn more?
Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or other social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link in your posts!

We hope you like live music too because #musicforsteem
STEEM ON!

Thank you very much for the vote. Soon (26th of June) I will participate in the Daily Diary Challenge.😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84