My first cycle of chemotherapy / Mi primer ciclo de quimioterapia.

in WORLD OF XPILAR11 months ago

20231002_093057 - copia.jpg

Hello my dear friends, it's been a while since I wrote to you about my state of health and how I've been. Today I come to tell you how my process is going and although I don't feel very well, I wanted to write to you about the latest I have been able to achieve regarding my state of health.

Firstly, I want to thank God for all the people I have met who have helped throughout this process, here on Steemit and outside of here, family, friends, brothers from the church and even friends of my daughters and many people who do not know me. They have taken on the task of collaborating in prayer, in medicine and in donations of money for the acquisition of medicines and food that I must have to stay on my feet.

20231002_080344 - copia.jpg

Last Monday, October 3, was my appointment to have my first chemotherapy, so I arrived early since it is first come, first serve. They begin to call for the nurses to place the line, meanwhile the medications and supplies that they have asked us to bring for that day are delivered.

I was a little nervous and anxious since I didn't know the protocol of this treatment. The total time it lasted was 2 and a half hours since first they passed a solution, then they changed the bag for the one containing the chemotherapy medication and then they placed another solution to clean the lines.

All the staff were very friendly and were very attentive to the bags that were running out to change them, everyone was very attentive. They also informed the new ones about the meals we can eat during the time the treatment lasts and how to do it. The black seeds must be removed from the banana, the same with the mole and banana. Lettuce must be soaked in hot water to avoid parasite contamination. Remove the vein from the yucca and thus all things must be carefully clean.

As for the medication, I tell you that it has not been very good for me, since Tuesday I have had mild dizziness and nausea, although they say that this is normal but it is very unpleasant to have and feel them. When I go to the doctor to look for the other recipes, I will inform him about these discomforts and he will decide whether to change the treatment or stop the same, but the truth is it is quite annoying to feel like this.

20231002_095738 - copia.jpg

The next appointment is on October 23, I will be informing you of how I have spent this time and I trust in God that it will not be as bad for me as this one was. Until another update my dear friends and thank you for your prayers and concern
@dream.socialclub @wox-helpfound

hoja.png

Traduccion al Español:

Hola mis queridos amigos, tiempo sin escribirles sobre mi estado de salud y como he estado. Hoy vengo a contarles como va mi proceso y aunque no me siento muy bien queria escribirles sobre lo ultimo que he podido lograr sobre mi estado de salud.

Primeramente quiero agradecer a Dios por todas las personas que me he encontrado que han ayudado en todo este proceso, aqui en Steemit y fuera de aqui, familiares, amigos, hermanos de la iglesia y hasta amigos de mis hijas y muchas personas que no me conocen se han dado a la tarea de colaborar en oracion, en medicinas y en donaciones de dinero para la adquisicion de medicamentos y de los alimentos que debo tener para mantenerme en pie.

El pasado lunes 3 de Octubre era mi cita para realizarme mi primera quimioterapia, asi que llegue temprano ya que es por orden de llegada que atienden. Comienzan a llamar para que las enfermeras vayan colocando la via, mientrastanto se entregan los medicamentos y los insumos que nos han pedido que llevemos para ese dia.

Yo estaba un poco nerviosa y ansiosa ya que no sabia el protocolo de este tratamiento. El tiempo en total que duro fue de 2 horas y media ya que primero pasan una solucion, luego cambian la bolsa para la que lleva el medicamento de quimioterapis y luego colocan otra solucion para limpiar las vias.

Todo el personal fue muy amable y estaban muy pendientes de las bolsas que se iban terminando para cambiarlas, muy atentos todos. Tambien nos informaron a los nuevos sobre las comidas que podemos tomar durante el tiempo que dure el tratamiento y como hacerlo. A el platano se le debe quitar las semillas negras, lo mismo con el topocho y en cambur. Hay que pasar la lechuga por agua caliente para evitar una contaminacion de parasitos. Quitarale la vena a la yuca y asi todas las cosas deben ser cuidadosamente limpias.

En cuanto al medicamento les cuento que no me ha caido muy bien, desde el martes estoy con mareos leves y nauseas, aunque dicen que eso es normal pero es muy desagradable tenerlos y sentirlos. Cuando vaya al medico a buscar los otros recipes le informare sobre estos malestares y el decidira si cambia en tratamiento o deja el mismo, pero la verdad es bastante molestoso sentirse asi.

La proxima cita es el 23 de Octubre, ya les estare informando de como he pasado este tiempo y confio en Dios que no me caiga tan mal como lo fue esta. Hasta otra actualizacion mis queridos amigos y gracias por sus oraciones y su preocupacion

Sort:  

No matter how much help you get, the burden of treatment is yours alone! Hopefully you will hold out well - I wish you a reasonably bearable phase that will contribute to your complete healing. Don't give up!

That's right, I ask God to give me a lot of strength to resist. Thank you for your words.

Thank you very much for your support.

 11 months ago 

I just want to thank you for that

I am the one who is grateful for everything, with God and with all of you who have given me your support. Thank you so much.

 11 months ago 

I wish you a speedy recovery. We are all worried about you.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you very much.

Hi Isabel, thank you for sharing your post and telling us about your health. You are going through so much now both physically and mentally and it is difficult to speak about that but it is good to share what you have in your mind and on your soul. That sometimes makes people feel better.

Chemotherapy has always side effects, hope your body and spirit are strong and you get through without much problems.

Take care of yourself...

I confess that I would like to be able to avoid not having chemotherapy, but I don't know how to do it. Thank you for your words of encouragement and thank you for your prayers.

TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @patjewell

Thank you very much.

Muchos exitos en el tratamiento, con seguridad todo saldra muy bien

En el nombre de Dios asi es, gracias por tu animo y buen comentario.

Amiga me alegra saber que has empezado el tratamiento, te envío millones de bendiciones, mente positiva que todo saldrá bien.

Muchas gracias amiga por tus buenos deseos. Es dificil pero hay que cumplir con el proceso.

Amiga,espiritualmente con usted ,de verdad son momentos difíciles que toca vivir ,en estos casos no importa como sean las ayudas y usted recibirlas con mucho amor ,tenga fe que todo Saldra en nombre de Dios,el está ahí en todo momento,el sabe su sufrir y tendrá misericordia de sanarla,espero vaya mejorando y se vaya sintiendo mejor🙏💗feliz noche y muchas bendiciones

Gracias amiga por sus palabras de aliento y sus bendiciones. Asi es, despues vendra la recompensa. Amen.

 11 months ago 

Hola amiga, es una dura prueba, pero confia en Dios que la superaras con bien, es un proceso lento, pero tu actitud y animo seran la diferencia en como lo vas sintiendo.
Toda fruta y verdura debe ser pelada y cocida, no bebas jugos sin cocinar la fruta y aunque no te apetezca trata siempre de comer.
De corazón deseo que te recuperes completamente.
Saludos, un abrazo.

Hola mil gracias por tus concejos, seguro que los tomare muy en cuenta. Hasta ahora no he perdido el apetito. Gracias por tus buenos deseos.

Amiga mucha fortaleza, ánimo para aguantar ese tratamiento tan fuerte, espero con el favor de dios todo termine pronto y con buenos resultados, muchas bendiciones un abrazo desde la distancia.

Muchas gracias amiga por tus buenos deseos. En el nombre de Dios asi sera, amen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58527.16
ETH 2486.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41