There was an auto workshop near my house, where a little boy worked, whom everyone called Chhoto.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

There was an auto workshop near my house, where a little boy was working, whom everyone called chhoto. This boy would be nine, ten years old. I used to see him coming and going with my schoolmates. He used to tell his colleagues that thankfully, I don't do this, otherwise my clothes would be as dirty as this and I would have to touch these dirty tires and open them.

Time passed. I reached matric from vacation. Chhoto had also grown up a bit and now he was working with more confidence, but the clothes were still the same. I would sometimes tell him that you wasted your life. I wish you could read and write something and become a good member of the society by staying clean like us.

Chhoto always answers: "Whether a person is educated or not, the greatest thing is humanity and empathy for others."

A lot of time passed. I got a big degree from the university. I passed with excellent marks, so I got a very good job in a firm.

My parents got me married. I had two daughters. I considered myself very lucky and often mentioned that knowledge benefited me and today I am raising my children well because of my education. Am doing

Once I was going somewhere in my car when suddenly there was a puncture. There was an auto workshop nearby. I pushed the car and reached there. Coincidentally, this workshop was the same one where Chhoto used to work. There, a craftsman opened the tires.

I saw a man who looked like the owner of the garage, but he was also in fair clothes. I looked carefully. He was small and more than that I was surprised at a few young artisans who looked quite educated and polite. Were and were talking very literary.

I approached and greeted Chhoto. He also recognized me.

We talked for a while. There was a puncture. I said goodbye to Chhoto and as I was leaving, I told these young men: "Chhoto, the owner of this workshop, is an old acquaintance of mine."

One of them said: "Sir, we don't like Chhoto."

It is because of them that we are in front of you today. They bear the cost of our fees, uniforms, books. They also bear the expenses of many other students besides us. They are not small. They are the angels of mercy for us.

Listening to him, I started thinking that I did a great job by reading and writing or he did a great job by educating others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42