Retrato de mi amigo Luis / Portrait of my friend Luis - Traditional drawing with graphite

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)
Saludos, esta semana fue un poco ocupada para mí pero aun así no podía dejar de cumplir la meta que me he propuesto con los retratos masculinos, en esta ocasión le pedí a mi amigo Luis, un ex compañero de la universidad y una de las personas más amables que he conocido, que me enviara una foto para dibujar, el me envió varias y aunque en algunas de ellas el lucía mejor decidí escoger esta porque tenía algo que me asusta mucho dibujar y es manos. El objetivo de estos dibujos es perder los miedos y practicar para volver mis debilidades en fortalezas por eso el reto de dibuja de la mano sumado a que es una foto con alto contraste, con mucha luz cenital lateral y por lo tanto genera una sombra en el mismo rostro, me pareció la elección correcta para el dibujo.

Greetings, this week was a bit busy for me but even so I could not fail to meet the goal that I have set for myself with male portraits, this time I asked my friend Luis, a former college classmate and one of the people friendliest that I have ever known, that he sent me a photo to draw, he sent me several and although in some of them he looked better, I decided to choose this one because it had something that scares me a lot to draw and that is hands. The objective of these drawings is to lose my fears and practice to turn my weaknesses into strengths, that is why the challenge of drawing by hand added to the fact that it is a photo with high contrast, with a lot of lateral zenith light and therefore generates a shadow in the same face, it seemed the right choice for the drawing.


CIMG5694.JPG


Título: Luis
Autora: Irene Navarro
Año: 2021
Técnica: Lápiz grafito sobre papel
Dimensiones: 20x15,5 cm

Title: Luis
Author: Irene Navarro
Year: 2021
Technique: Graphite pencil on paper
Dimensions: 20x15,5 cm


Proceso / Process

Primero realicé el boceto con lápiz HB ejerciendo poca presión sobre el papel, para ello tracé la línea del rastro es decir al la línea que va por el centro de la frente nariz y mentón, en este caso es una línea vertical inclinada, luego trac la línea de los ojos de forma horizontal con cierta inclinación posterior a eso tomando la medida del ancho del ojo tomé los puntos de referencia para ubicar los ojos, nariz y boca casi como el largo y ancho del rostro. Deo admitir que redibujé muchas veces la mano.

First I made the sketch with HB pencil exerting little pressure on the paper, for this I drew the trace line that is to say the line that goes through the center of the forehead, nose and chin, in this case it is a sloping vertical line, then I traced Line of the eyes horizontally with a certain slant after that taking the measurement of the width of the eye I took the reference points to locate the eyes, nose and mouth almost as the length and width of the face. I must admit that I redrawn my hand many times.


CIMG5684.JPG

Comencé el creado por el ojo a la izquierda, para luego sombrear un poco la piel alrededor del ojo, luego hice los mismos con el ojo a la derecha.

I started the one created by the eye on the left, to then shade the skin around the eye a bit, then I did the same with the eye on the right.


CIMG5685.JPG


CIMG5686.JPG

Una vez sombreados los ojos procedí al sombreado de la nariz, la boca y la oreja visible.

Once the eyes were shaded, I proceeded to shading the nose, mouth and visible ear.


CIMG5687.JPG


CIMG5688.JPG

Posteriormente sombreé el cuello y la parte del pecho sobre la sobra producida por el rostro y por la mano.

Later I shaded the neck and the part of the chest on the excess produced by the face and by the hand.


CIMG5689.JPG


CIMG5690.JPG

Como siempre acostumbro, primero hago las cejas y luego el cabello con lápiz 6B, asimismo retoco la escala de grises del dibujo en general.

As I always do, first I do the eyebrows and then the hair with a 6B pencil, I also retouch the grayscale of the drawing in general.


CIMG5691.JPG


CIMG5692.JPG

Resultado / Result

El fondo de la fotografía en muy claro en la parte derecha donde hay más luz se ve casi igual que el tono de la piel, por eso hice un fondo de contraste sugerido, es decir oscurecí un poco el lado del fondo donde la mano y la piel del pecho son más claros para que así creara un contraste.

The background of the photograph is very light on the right side where there is more light, it looks almost the same as the skin tone, so I made a suggested contrast background, that is, I darkened the side of the background a little where the hand and the skin on the chest are lighter so that it creates a contrast.


CIMG5697.JPG


CIMG5696.JPG


CIMG5700.JPG


170213669_10226511973492016_4366728101302248379_n.jpg

Imagen de referencia



Espero les haya gustado. Les invito a leer mis próximas publicaciones y siempre estaré dispuesta a responder sus preguntas y comentarios ¡Muchas gracias!

I hope you liked it. I invite you to read my next publications and I will always be willing to answer your questions and comments, Thank you!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thanks for the support :D

Excelente👍👍👍👍

Muchas gracias :)

Felicidades amiga, muy buen retrato de tu amigo!!

#venezuela

Muchas gracias @yurimar <3

Hey! Seguro tu amigo quedó muy feliz con el resultado 😃 Excelente trabajo, como siempre 👏✨

Muchas gracias, si le gustó mucho, yo estaba ansiosa porque no veía el mensaje pero cuando lo vio le encantó :)

Lovely portrait, such good work on eyes, looks like he is really staring at the viewer and good work on smile, which is hte most difficult part :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thank you very much, the facial expressions are also difficult due to the small crease it makes on the cheek, thank you very much for noticing <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58