Retrato de mi amigo David / Portrait of my friend David - Traditional drawing with graphite

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago
Saludos, sigo compartiendo por acá mis practicas de retrato masculino, este en particular es un ejercicio muy importante porque se trataba de retratar a uno de mis amigos cercanos quien debido a la crisis económica de mi país se tuvo que marchar a otro país muy lejos de aquí, aunque a veces nos comunicamos por mensajería es triste que yo no sea la única a la que le haya pasado esto, en mi país la gran mayoría de personas tiene a un amigo que se ha tenido que ir. Otra de las razones que hacen este dibujo importante para mi es que por primera vez me atreví a dibujar una barba completa bastante tupida y oscura, tenía mucho miedo de no poder lograrlo sin embargo lo hice porque si no lo hacía me iba a quedar estancada en el miedo para siempre, espero en un futuro poder hacer cualquier retrato sin que represente un temor equivocarme.

Greetings, I continue to share here my male portrait practices, this in particular is a very important exercise because it was about portraying one of my close friends who, due to the economic crisis in my country, had to go to another country very far from Here, although sometimes we communicate by courier, it is sad that I am not the only one to whom this has happened, in my country the vast majority of people have a friend who has had to go. Another reason that makes this drawing important to me is that for the first time I dared to draw a quite thick and dark full beard, I was very afraid of not being able to achieve it, however I did it because if I did not do it I would get stuck in fear forever, I hope in the future to be able to make any portrait without representing a fear of being wrong.

CIMG6105.JPG


Título: David
Autora: Irene Navarro
Año: 2021
Técnica: Lápiz grafito sobre papel
Dimensiones: 25x20 cm

Title: David
Author: Irene Navarro
Year: 2021
Technique: Graphite pencil on paper
Dimensions: 25x20 cm


Proceso / Process

Para dibujar el boceto utilicé lápiz grafito HB, dividí el ancho y el alto de la imagen y trace dos líneas para formar una cruz en medio del formato que me permitiera ubicar el rostro, luego tomando como referencia la medida del ojo dibujé las distancias que debían tener las partes.

To draw the sketch I used HB graphite pencil, I divided the width and height of the image and drew two lines to form a cross in the middle of the format that would allow me to locate the face, then taking as a reference the measurement of the eye I drew the distances that they should have the parts.

CIMG6080.JPG

Comencé el sombreado con lápiz grafito 2B, haciendo en primer lugar el ojo del lado derecho el cual tenía sombra oscura y no se aprecia ningún brillo en el ojo. Por otro lado cuando comencé a sombrear el siguiente ojo, este es más iluminado y con brillo.

I started the shading with 2B graphite pencil, first making the eye on the right side which had a dark shadow and there is no brightness in the eye. On the other hand, when I started to shade the next eye, it is more illuminated and shiny.

CIMG6082.JPG


CIMG6083.JPG

Posteriormente comencé a sombrear la nariz, este detalle me pareció que fue una de las pequeñas fallas que tuve en el dibujo, creo que le hice la nariz un poco pequeña, hice el sombreado de las fosas nasales las cuales son la más oscuras y luego la sombra del lado derecho del tabique nasal mientras que de otro lado presenta luz. También sombreé la boca.

Later I began to shade the nose, this detail seemed to me to be one of the small flaws that I had in the drawing, I think I made the nose a little small, I did the shading of the nostrils which are the darkest and then the shadow on the right side of the nasal septum while on the other side there is light. I also shaded the mouth.

CIMG6084.JPG


CIMG6086.JPG

Sombreé la piel del rostro con lápiz 2B respetando las luces de la frente y el lado de la mejilla iluminada, además con lápiz 6B hice los vellos de las cejas.

I shaded the facial skin with a 2B pencil respecting the lights of the forehead and the illuminated side of the cheek, also with 6B pencil i make the hairs of the eyebrows.

CIMG6088.JPG


CIMG6089.JPG

Continué sombreando con lápiz 6B el cabello, respetando el corte degradado que era evidente del lado derecho de su cabeza, también sombree la barba primero con una capa de sombreado parejo para oscurecer el fondo de la misma y luego con el mismo lápiz comencé a hacer trazos para hacer cada uno de los vellos que tendían a ser bastante gruesos y crespos.

I continued shading the hair with 6B pencil, respecting the gradient cut that was evident on the right side of his head, I also first shaded the beard with a layer of even shading to darken the background of it and then with the same pencil I began to make strokes to make each of the hairs that tended to be quite thick and frizzy.

CIMG6090.JPG


CIMG6093.JPG

Para sombrar la camisa primero delimité las áreas más oscuras haciendo un sombreado inicial de estas, luego fui oscureciendo cada uno de los pliegues de la tela. Para el fondo hice un tono degradado de grafico para hacer contraste con las áreas iluminadas de rostros y las áreas oscuras.

To shade the shirt, I first delimited the darker areas by making an initial shading of these, then I darkened each of the folds of the fabric. For the background I made a graphic gradient tone to contrast with the lighted areas of the faces and the dark areas.

CIMG6095.JPG


CIMG6098.JPG


Resultado / Result

Después de ver el resultado final y volverlo a comparar con al fotografía me di cuenta de algunos pequeños detalles que pudieron haber quedado mejor, creo incluso que el rostro en mi dibujo es un poco mas achatado, pero seguiré practicando y compartiendo con ustedes mis avances.

After seeing the final result and comparing it again with the photograph I realized some small details that could have been better, I even think that the face in my drawing is a little more flattened, but I will continue practicing and sharing with you my progress.

CIMG6101.JPG


CIMG6100.JPG


CIMG6103.JPG


dibujo de david.jpg

Imagen de referencia



Espero les haya gustado. Les invito a leer mis próximas publicaciones y siempre estaré dispuesta a responder sus preguntas y comentarios ¡Muchas gracias!

I hope you liked it. I invite you to read my next publications and I will always be willing to answer your questions and comments, Thank you!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Saludos amiga @irenenavarroart

Excelente trabajo, muy buen dibujo.

Muchas gracias @adeljose por siempre estar apoyando :D

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you so much <3

Thank you for this portrait, beautiful work and I bet it took you good amount of time :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thank you very much, every time I receive a comment from you it seems like a motivational message in my head that tells me to keep moving forward :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71