Let me introduce myself - Irchen

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hello! Good friends, whom we have met on other sites, recommended this platform to me as a great place for creative people. So here I am.

My name is Irina (hence the nickname @irchen), I am a librarian by profession.

I am interested in many things in the world. Travel: from exploring previously unknown corners of St. Petersburg, to traveling around Russia and foreign countries. The latter, however, I have not had for a long time, but I have something to show from previous trips, because I always take a camera with me. When the world wins Covid-19, I really hope to visit those countries and places where I have not yet been. For example, Portugal, Norway, Tibet, Japan, China, Scotland and many, many others… And also the North Pole, Antarctica and Greenland)

I take a lot of photos, and from time to time, I think, it turns out well. Favorite subjects for shooting: St. Petersburg, other cities, flowers, trees, insects and my two cats:)

Recently, I became interested in creating GIFs from my own photos (and I usually do not publish other people's photos - I do not see the point in this).

What else? I love to ride a bike and scooter.

I like mind games - more in the Jeopardy! format. Sitting on the couch at home, I usually answer questions well)) This means that my "mind palace" is packed with a lot of random facts from different fields of knowledge. Sherlock wouldn't approve of such a mess, but I can keep up a conversation on many topics, with the possible exception of higher mathematics and quantum physics)) Yes, I also love TV shows, among my favorites are the already mentioned "Sherlock", "Firefly", " Life on Mars» and a plenty of others...

I also like music - rock - classic and hard, folk rock, rhythm and blues, ska, ska-punk, psychobilly... you can say that I'm almost omnivorous in music). I prefer vinyl records, and I collect them.

I hope you find my content worthy of your attention. Thanks!

Your Irchen.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome, Irchen!
I am also glad to see you on Steemit :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks!:)

 3 years ago 

Hello Friend @irchen
Glad to see you as a member of COMMUNITY WORLD OF XPILAR.
If you are ready to be an active member of the community, then I can help you at the start.
There is a Newcomers support program. It's called "14 days diving". All that is required of you is to post your posts in the WORLD OF XPILAR community, actively communicate with community members, comment, vote, and more.

If you are ready to be active here, you will be delegated 50SP for 14 days and given support in your posts.
I am waiting for your decision here

 3 years ago 

Yes. Thank you, I would like to try this)

 3 years ago 

Hi @irchen
From today you are included in the community support program and you have been delegated 50SP. Check your wallet.
Congratulations!
Check again my post with conditions, rules and recommendations

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@bambuka/project-rules-14-days-of-diving-and-latest-project-news

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@bambuka/5liqji-14-days-diving-program-world-of-xpilar-community#comments

All you have to do is be active in the WORLD OF XPILAR community and on the Stimit platform :)
It is for this opportunity that SP is delegated to you.

This is fabulous.

Hello, @irchen welcome to Steemit. I loved your fabulous post. Congratulations, because you have already received a delegation that will allow you to create content, comment to other users and carry out around 10 daily votes.
I would have liked to enjoy something like that when I get to Steemit. I loved commenting and voting for other users, but I never had enough Steem Power to do so, congratulations, I hope you enjoy the delegation.
Always welcome, I love your photos and your activities, happy and long life.

warmly welcome to the blockchain (tho I should say you are a bit late, you missed its peak point imo).
🙏
I like your intro post, personally, I see a matching points between you and me. I love the Firefly / BBC Sherlock / Dr House serials, too.

I hope your blog on Steemit will be successful and - who is in the know for sure? - maybe one day it will help you to travel around the world. (I feel quite sceptical that librarian salary is splendid enough to help you with that...)

😎

 3 years ago 

Thanks! In fact, librarians are well paid if they work in centralized library systems, and not, for example, in university libraries or museums. In short, it all depends on) But to travel, you still had to take out loans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58