Guide to drawing height and proportion according to age

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello to all art lovers!!! and for those who are still learning to draw characters ^_^

Altura y Proporción Según La Edad - ingles.png

It could be said that because of Netflix and Prime Video I ended up taking a vacation from drawing and sculpture, when I made my last publication using the wi-fi of my sister's house between the updates that my phone was doing, several downloads were activated automatic of some movies and series, that way I spent the last days tidying my room, pampering the rabbit and catching up with various series and movies I wanted to see, I shouldn't have done that but I don't regret it :-P

Although I haven't started making new projects yet to show you, I did have some things saved, which I had planned to publish when I finally had internet in my house, but how things look is still missing for that day to happen T_T I made this guide In 2021, when I was explaining to my students how to make a sketch of the human body using the canon as a measure, and so that they did not have problems making characters of other ages, I made this guide. I obtained these measurements from throughout from a long time, by observing many people that I have met in many years, what I want to say is that these measurements may not be exact but it is the result of a lot of field study that I did on my own and I really hope that it is useful to you. a lot of help, to not just play the same young adult character we all do, I know this guide will be very helpful for those who are making comics ^_^

Sketch made in pencil from my guide

IMG_20210918_191245.jpg

Of all the guides I have made, this is the one with the fewest changes compared to the digital version.

Separadores para Web-01.png

Spanish version

Altura y Proporción Según La Edad.png

Separadores para Web-03.png

Technical information:

Vector digital drawing
Program used Adobe Illustrator CC 2015
Full resolution 4724 x 3602px at 300dpi

Thank you very much for reading my post

I hope you liked my Guide and that it is very useful for you
See you in a future publication

Inu-Jim

Copyright @inu-jim –Allrightsreserved

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

image.png

Very helpful tip but can you teach me with the nose and eye brown, I face difficulty in drawing them

my next guide that I will show is how to make the nose

 2 years ago 

That is a nice practice.
Learn and practice as much as you can, and you will be successful :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43