You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cracking Codes in an Unconventional Way!

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago

Hi darling. I really like that you are curious, that's the way we can constantly learn...

I can give you some answers:

Mentions are never perfect on the platform, in the "notifications" section. That's why I like to look directly at the mentions on Steemworld, absolutely all of them appear there (obviously, unless our username is misspelled.):

soul.png


As for the votes, when they are not reflected on the platform, you can verify that they are reflected in Steemoworld. And again, if they are there, they will become effective... It is not necessary to do anything, just wait for the payment time to expire and you will be able to see the reward received.


When you add and remove votes, your voting action is double reflected, so by voting for yourself, and removing that vote, you will appear with a higher percentage of self-votes.

Sometimes it is necessary to withdraw a vote, and so it must be done. But it is important to know that if it is not very necessary, it is better not to do it if you do not want to alter your statistics.


I tried to give answers to some of your questions, I hope it helps you.

Greetings and blessings :-)

Sort:  
 7 months ago (edited)

Thank you for your insights and such a thorough reply. All your points are more than valid. Knowing from Hira, you are one of the most experienced users on the chain and also a very hardworking and principled one.

I try to keep the lengths of such posts, which require input, short and leave room for discussion. I think every other commenter under my post and I have highlighted the importance of SteemWorld in the chain of Steemit. It's like an integral part of the chain.
And that is the main point of my post.
We can always access information from there.
But I personally think that this should not be the scenario — Ok for deep statistics, but not for every other thing. The development can be used as an auxiliary source and while it's really helpful, it is still not Steemit itself.

Thank you for clarifying the "votes" scenario. You are right we can skip the practice of self upvoting. For revealing the hidden votes. Again it was mostly for new user, for whom, votes are not only coins but also a source of motivation (assuming, that votes indicate their content has been read).
But yes, we can totally skip it.

Coming to the comments, yes, we can always access them through SteemWorld. However, my point was about the chain of comments, that follows one reply after the other. Sometimes, it is pertinent that both comments are displayed under the parent post for understandability and meaningful dialogue. This situation is very frustrating for me. During the worst of the Steemit issue, the comments didn't appear for days.

I have emphasized the same in one my replies here to denmark guy

Personally, I believe the Steemit interface should function smoothly to maintain user interest

Thank you again for your visit and such detailed reply.
Regards

What I have seen is that these synchronization problems are temporary, normal activity usually returns. I hope so...

There are other interfaces that can be used that are also very good, I imagine that little by little you will be able to explore them 🙂

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.



Curated by : @patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45