LAST BLOOD Español-English

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

LAST VICTIM.jpg

Hace dos semanas ya que los amos de Babel abandonaron la torre; la torre que tan fatigosamente defendí con mi sangre. Cuan ingrata condición la suya; abandonar por capricho aquello que tanto ha costado salvaguardarse, acabando de un plumazo con siglos de tradición y lucha. Los tiempos cambian y mi maltrecho ser ha perdido la capacidad de adaptarse a lo nuevo, que en realidad no es nuevo, sólo ‘es’, sin más. La cualidad de nuevo es una categoría que nace de mi memoria, de los años y siglos que han pasado por encima de mis carnes y que no logro olvidar. En realidad no hay nada nuevo, soy yo que se está hundiendo en un pasado cada vez más lejano. De él me llegan ecos, de dolores y alergrías; alegrías que ahora me entran frías por la columna y me causan severos estados de melancolía. Son alegrías que ya no están, y por eso me duelen. Pero, ¿por qué me dolerán también los dolores, si ya tampoco están?
Estoy colgando de un abismo. Todo lo que ha sido mi vida, ya no es. No tengo dónde servir causa alguna, y sin servir, no sirvo. ¿Qué será de los jóvenes, que ya nacieron sin causa alguna, sin tradiciones ni destino? Mi final está cerca, y las laceraciones del alma y la carne me llevaré al otro mundo. ¿Pero qué se van a llevar los jóvenes de hoy? Viven lejos de la naturaleza, de las causas y efectos naturales, sin patrones que seguir, sin tradiciones que les orienten. Habitan una nave espacial de pasillos vacíos y luces de neón. ¿Son estas reflexiones un consuelo a mi devastado espíritu? Al contrario, me voy dolido y sin esperanza de que tantos siglos de lucha y sufrimiento hayan servido de nada. No me arrepiento de nada, acepto lo que ha sido.

It is now two weeks since the masters of Babel abandoned the tower; the tower that I so painstakingly defended with my own blood. How ungrateful their condition; to abandon on a whim that which has cost so much to safeguard, ending with a stroke of a pen centuries of tradition and struggle. Times change and my battered being has lost the ability to adapt to the new, which is not really new, it just 'is', without further ado. The quality of newness is a category born of my memory, of the years and centuries that have passed over my flesh and that I cannot forget. In reality, there is nothing new, it is me sinking into an increasingly distant past. Echoes of it reach me, of pains and joys; joys that now enter my spine cold and cause me severe states of melancholy. They are joys that are no longer there, and that's why they hurt. But why should the pains hurt me too, if they are no longer there either?
I am hanging from an abyss. All that has been my life is no more. I have nowhere to serve any cause, and without serving, I am of no use. What will become of the young, who are born without cause, without tradition or destiny? My end is near, and the lacerations of soul and flesh I will take with me to the next world. But what will the young people of today take with them? They live far from nature, from natural causes and effects, with no patterns to follow, no traditions to guide them. They inhabit a spaceship of empty corridors and neon lights. Are these reflections a consolation to my devastated spirit? On the contrary, I leave in pain and without hope that so many centuries of struggle and suffering have been for nothing. I regret nothing, I accept what has been.

OCASO AZUL.jpg

La última noche de servicio, sabiendo yo ya de mi fatal destino, llegó para sentarse frente a mí una hermosa dama venida de ultramar. Mientras me deleitaba en la observación de sus preciosas facciones pensé en las ironías del destino: yo iba a destruir a ese angel porque era lo único que yo sabía hacer. Y lo iba a hacer a pesar de que fuera un acto futil, ya que estaba defendiendo una posición abandonada de antemano; Babel ya no sería, por capricho de sus amos, y yo seguía matando por ella. Encomendé mi alma a Diós y abrí la partida con el peón de rey.

On the last night of service, when I already knew my fatal fate, a beautiful lady from overseas came to sit infront of me. As I took pleasure in gazing at her beautiful features, I thought of the ironies of fate: I was going to destroy this angel because it was the only thing I knew how to do. And I was going to do it even though it was a futile act, for I was defending a position abandoned beforehand; Babel would be no more, at the whim of her masters, and I was still killing for her, the old tower. I commended my soul to God and opened the game with the king's pawn.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Es dramático... la falta de seriedad que te rodea es desolador, con tanta pasión y dedicación que demuestras, tendrás que encontrar una nueva torre que conquistar y así hacer crecer ese reino por el que luchas. Suerte con esta nueva etapa hacia nuevos horizontes.

Quizá, en descargo, pueda aplicarse la sentencia: "Cualquier parecido con la realidad es pura coincidencia", y quizá no, jajajaja.

It is a shame to hear that Turk has left his safe haven, the place where he had his daily routine, he felt to belong to. We often have to do this step and it depends on us if we accept and get adopted to new circumstances or will still live in our memories and suffer from that bitter taste of it.

You are right playing chess is his world at least there he has control and can decide to win or be defeated.

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thanks for your words and nomination.
We'll see what happens next year with the Turk, for the time being he is enjoying Christmas holidays! .-)
Felices fiestas!

ESTIMADOS LECTORES / BELOVED READERS
OLVIDÉ mencionar que esta es la SEXTA CRÓNICA TURCA
I FORGOT to mention this is the SIXTH TURKISH CHRONICLE.

 3 years ago 

lo podrías editar e incluir antes de que pasen 7 días!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71