Water color Portrait of a boy on a newsboy hat

IMG_8583.jpeg

Hello guys, today I decided to share one of my paintings I did few days ago, aside using charcoal pencil to draw I also love paint. This work is a work I cherish so much because when I started it I wasn’t really in a good mood but the outcome really wowed me. I got my inspiration from the newsboy hat, often times I have been seeing people wearing this type of hat, each time I see it I always have the feeling of thinking about the years before now, the people who have lived on this earth and have rocked such caps during their era. I see this newsboy cap as a timeless fashion wear, it never gets old.
I really hope you like my work.

Medium used

  • pencil
  • eraser
  • paint brush
  • water color
  • sketch pad

IMG_8570.jpeg

IMG_8585.jpeg

Below are my progress shots

IMG_8569.jpeg

IMG_8573.jpeg

IMG_8576.jpeg

IMG_8577.jpeg

IMG_8580.jpeg

IMG_8581.jpeg

IMG_8582.jpeg

IMG_8583.jpeg

Thank You for your support 🙌🏾👏👍❤️

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, you have enabled UVF by @hive-169911
Common UVF commands:
1.uvf_info
Reply any post use "!uvf_info"
Display your UVF information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41