Portrait of Old Age

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month (edited)

IMG_8423.jpeg

Title of this piece “OLD AGE”

Hello steemians, today I decided to make this drawing to talk about old age, this piece was inspired by my experiences with o some teenage girls while I was in a bus. That’s faithful day I met some two teenage young girls in the bus I entered, all of a sudden their discussion was all about Old age, both of them were saying they don’t want to get old and was making a laugh over it when they saw one old woman struggling into the bus. In my mind I felt really bad for them because this is the reality we live in, a lot of people have this same mentality thinking old age will never catch up with them, that is why you will see the increase rate in plastic surgery.

Old age is a blessing whether you like it or not you will surely get old one day, but the joy of it is that you are able to experience it. I know a lot of my friends who I know would be happy to be alive but they are no more they died young, so this piece is to encourage anyone out their feeling down, thinking old age has caught up with you, don’t feel bad just be grateful and enjoy the moment for every age you enter ones you pass it you can never go back to such age.
See old age as a privilege and a status you should hold in high esteem, those teenage girls will eventually see the reality in years to come life is so short, stay in peace with all men, live a happy life, avoid conflicts, stay fit and show love you friends and family, and your life will be filled with memories.

The materials I used for this drawing is

  • Charcoal pencil
    On A4 paper

Below are my progress shots

IMG_8413.jpeg

IMG_8414.jpeg

IMG_8415.jpeg

IMG_8416.jpeg

IMG_8417.jpeg

IMG_8418.jpeg

IMG_8419.jpeg

Final shots

IMG_8423.jpeg

Thank You all
for the support 🙌🏾🙏🙏

@steemcurator01
I am begging for your approval to use the steemexclusive tag again. I acknowledge that I made a mistake previously due to a lack of understanding. I genuinely did not intend to break any rules; I thought that posting the same content on both pages steem/hive which I own, would be acceptable. I apologize for my oversight and have since corrected my approach by posting different content on each page. I have learned from my errors and hope for your understanding and permission to use the steemexclusive tag once more.

Sort:  

I love your drawing. Congrats. Keep it up

Thank you so much Chisom I appreciate

 last month 

image.png

Fantastic !
I amazed to see the magic of your hands. You have amazing talent. I really appreciate your skills. Keep it up. Best wishes.
Greetings !

Thanks I appreciate

Nice portrait....
It indeed portrays old age..
You'll really make me but this charcoal pencils... It's bold and sharp...
Good work. Wish you the best.

Thanks bro I really appreciate you kind words

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

BottoSTEEM OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

BottoSteem
Robust Automations on STEEM Blockchain using the Power of AI

https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42