PORTRAIT OF A LADY WITH LONG HAIR

photo-output.jpeg

Hello steemians, today I decided to share this work I did, it was a commission work which was giving to me by a school mate. One thing I loved so much about this work is the detailing of her hair, the hair alone took me almost 3 days to finish because I wanted to get every piece correctly, art to me is life and been able to create on paper makes me even more happier, I see art as a way of transforming things from nothing to something.
As an artist paying attention to details is one thing we do , but other times I just make random sketches just to exercise my hands because I draw virtually everyday,

“ Art is Therapeutic to me, I feel at peace when I draw and my mind free from all the worries of life.

I really hope you all like this work.

Mediums

📌 Charcoal
📌 kneaded eraser
📌 Mono eraser
📌 glossy paper

☘️- Shading techniques: Blurring

progress

IMG_9656.jpeg

IMG_9637.jpeg

IMG_9638.jpeg

photo-output.jpeg

Thank you for the support

🙌🏾👍❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67202.29
ETH 2597.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66