My Drawing of an Old soldier

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago (edited)

IMG_7943.jpeg

Hello friends, I am here with another drawing I titled “Old Soldier ”. In my country Nigeria most of the time you find aged parents like this sitting next to their house on the streets, most of them are retired soldiers and old veterans who fought in the army, While others are retired civil servants. I always find it fascinating when I see them and it’s always fun when you interact with them because they always have a pile of stories to tell you, about their army experience.
Often times you see them playing with little kids on the street and giving arms to the needy, in terms of marital issues you will find them settling disputes between two couples or giving security tips on how to be wary of thefts or burglars in the street. Usually people call them “ PAPA or BABA” a name they usually ascribe to very old people as a sign of respect.

Before I go further to my progress shots, here are the materials I used.

  • Soft Marie’s Charcoal Pencil
  • Eraser
  • A4 Paper

Progress shot 1
In this stage I created a sketch more, like an outline of the work.

IMG_7927.jpeg

Progress shot 2
I started adding shades from the cap.

IMG_7928.jpeg

Progress shot 3

IMG_7929.jpeg

Progress shot 4

IMG_7930.jpeg

Progress shot 5

IMG_7931.jpeg

Progress shot 6

IMG_7933.jpeg

Progress shot 7

IMG_7934.jpeg

Progress shot 8

IMG_7935.jpeg

Progress shot 9

IMG_7940.jpeg

Final shot

IMG_7943.jpeg

Thanks for going Through my Post
@steemcurator1 I really appreciate your support on my previous post 🙌🏾🙏

Thank you all, I Appreciate your supports 🙌🏾🙌🏾🙏🙏

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

BottoSTEEM OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

BottoSteem
Robust Automations on STEEM Blockchain using the Power of AI

https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

@iamguchidanart - why are you using the #steemexclusive tag when you have published exactly the same post on the same day on Hive?

cc @xpilar

@steemcurator1 So sorry 😢 I didn’t know It wasn’t allowed, both pages are own by me. I have taken note of this and i won’t do such mistake again @xpilar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36