My Graduation Party

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

1000117549.jpg


Note: This post doesn't concern my convocation. The convocation is set to happen in January 2025. This is about the Graduation Party that my family threw for the entire extended family


Many traditions are deeply ingrained in my family, including Eid gatherings, birthday dinners, get-togethers, and graduation parties. I'm proud to be the fifth doctor in my immediate family. Both of my parents, and later my two older brothers, graduated as doctors. Now, I've joined their ranks, although as a dentist. Nevertheless, in Pakistan, dentists are considered doctors too!

My dad organized the graduation party for my eldest brother in 2019. Then, in 2022, it was my other elder brother's turn. This year, in 2024, it was mine. Next in line is my younger brother, who is also studying medicine. My elder brother had his convocation in 2022, but I didn’t get the chance to share about that event on Steemit. That particular convocation was significant for me because I was one of the event organizers, working closely with university officials like the vice chancellor. I'll post about it here when I have time.

However, this post is about my graduation party. Initially, I was against having a big celebration because I knew it would be expensive for my dad to host a party for 60-70 people. Working in a government hospital, I don't earn much and couldn't contribute significantly to the event. Despite this, my dad was determined to throw the party. He firmly believes that happiness is increased through sharing.

This year's celebration was an extraordinary one. I couldn't help but admire my dad's dedication and generosity. Even though I was concerned about the cost, I realized the importance of these celebrations in bringing our family and friends together. We don't know how much time do we have left in this world so why not make these small moments count and spend it with out loved ones?

1000117603.jpg

1000117544.jpg


We decided to invite all our relatives for a dinner night out at one of Karachi's most prestigious restaurants, BBQ Tonight. This restaurant has always been my go-to place because I love both their desi and continental cuisines. It's a favorite spot for our family, especially for significant occasions. Whenever we have an important event to celebrate, BBQ Tonight is our preferred gathering place.

The restaurant's ambiance and quality of food make it perfect for such celebrations. The variety of dishes ensures that everyone finds something they enjoy, adding to the festive atmosphere. For my graduation party, it was the ideal choice, allowing us to share a memorable evening with our loved ones in a place that holds a special place in our hearts. The combination of delicious food, excellent service, and the company of family made the night truly unforgettable.

1000117596.jpg
W3W


One of the highlights of the night was the time I spent with my grandmother, who had recently arrived in Pakistan from the UK, where she has been living with my aunt. Unfortunately, my grandmother is suffering from mild Alzheimer's and has been struggling with memory issues. Despite this, it was heartwarming to have her at my graduation party.

The most amusing part of the evening was when she repeatedly thought it was my engagement ceremony. She kept asking, "Who's the lucky girl?" This mix-up brought a lot of laughter and lightheartedness to the evening

1000130457.jpg

I received countless hugs that night—so many, in fact, that I lost count after ten. All of our relatives brought gifts for me. Some of these gifts were thoughtfully chosen, while others were more generic. However, what mattered most was their willingness to be part of my happiness and celebrate my achievement.

Whenever the men in our family gather, there are a few topics that inevitably come up: politics, current affairs, and sports. That evening was no exception. I had many engaging conversations with my uncles and cousins, and these subjects dominated our discussions. However, a few of my cousins and I also discussed about the crypto market.

1000117560.jpg1000117569.jpg

Oh, and I almost forgot about the food. We ordered a variety of dishes, including chicken tikka, Turkish kebabs, chicken karahi, parathas, and mutton handi. As always, the food was delicious and flavorful, adding to the overall enjoyment of the evening.

That day was truly memorable, with everyone gathered to share in my happiness. Indeed a very special day for me. :')

Sort:  

Wow hermano no todo el tiempo uno se gradúa por eso nuestros padres quieren que disfrutemos en grande esa celebración y veo que usted disfruto mucho junto a sus amigos y familiares
Esperamos ver pronto la graduación recibiendo su merecido titulo como lo han hecho sus otros hermanos muchas felicidades amigo

Thank you so much for your kind words. I can't wait for my convocation as well

Reading your post brought back memories of the happy times I spent with my family. Unfortunately, when I was just a few years old, some of my older relatives passed away. It was then that I truly understood the importance of family bonds. Thank you for your post, which helped me recall those beautiful moments. Lastly, I hope you and your family always live happily together. By the way, you look great in the photo, haha.

A friend from China

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45