Drawing A Portrait With Scribble Technique

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians !!

Lately, I was so excited with my new drawing style, which is drawing with the scribble technique. There are dozens of works that I have finished with this technique, and I think this technique is very suitable to be used as art therapy because it frees us to draw by scribbling without having to go into details.

2 days ago I made a portrait of Tom Holland using 3 colors, red, blue and black.

IMG_20211119_112430.JPG

There are two ways to make scribble. The first without a sketch and the second using a sketch. For beginners like me, of course I make a sketch first so the results are not messy.

Screenshot_20211122_094709.jpg

But even though there are sketches, it's not uncommon for me to failed, for example, like this work. I think this is one of my failures to make it look like a reference picture. Maybe because the object is complicated or because I haven't mastered the technique.

PicsArt_11-22-09.45.24.jpg

For Stemian who wants to see the process, you can watch the video here.

Thank you for your attention and see you in the next content.

Greeting

Huslein Slash

Sort:  

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @huslein.slash
This post is nominated by @janindu

❄ ❄ ❄ ❄ ❄ ❄ ❄

Hi, my friend @huslein.slash

This is a wonderful drawing and please let me admire your nice effort. It's a great technique and I wish you good luck!

I would like to nominate your post for the context Nominate and get Rewarded:15% Trial Upvote,(Nomination Day 32)

Thank you for sharing this amazing article. Best of Luck!
#wox-bestpick

❄ ❄ ❄ ❄ ❄ ❄ ❄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63