ArtVenture Contest : The Pleasure of Playing Marbles

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello Steemian!!
Yesterday I found an interesting contest that suited my hobby, a traditional art contest made by @artventure with the theme "Childhood". It's been a long time since I entered in a contest at Steemit because I've only been active again this past month, so a lot of things were missed and I also missed a lot of info.

IMG_20200616_012302.JPG

Seeing the theme "Childhood" makes me want to reminisce about what I used to do when I was a kid, I think this theme is very interesting because everyone will remember the joyous childhood.

So, in this post I draw a memory of my childhood that likes to play marbles, this is a traditional game that may be very difficult to find in this era where children prefer to play games on Android so that traditional games will disappear over time.

I realize that the visuals from this picture are not as good as my previous works. Sorry, I deliberately made it like this because I was imagining myself as a child who was drawing who did not care about the rules, shapes and perspectives that fit it all for pleasure.

In addition, the media that I use is crayon as we know children use crayons more in drawing. That is the joy of childhood that is free to do whatever we like.

This the step process of my drawing

IMG_20200615_233123.jpg

IMG_20200615_234354.jpg

IMG_20200615_234818.jpg

IMG_20200615_235244.jpg

IMG_20200616_000241.jpg

IMG_20200616_001729.jpg

IMG_20200616_002614.jpg

That's all. Thank you for visiting my blog, I hope you like it and don't forget to upvote, resteem My post if you feel My content is interesting.

Regard @huslein.slash

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Yeah thank you so much for supporting my post. I appreciated it

image.png

Hello @huslein.slash

How are you? The times when we made any game in those times I think are lost, I also played that way, I shared with my friends, now everything is summarized in a video game or a technological device, it's sad, but it's reality. Your drawing is very well done, I loved it, it made me remember my childhood!

I invite you to participate in a contest that I just published, I would like to see you participate! Greetings!

https://steempeak.com/hive-185836/@franyeligonzalez/nuevo-concurso-de-escritura-y-pintura-new-writing-and-painting-competition-world-of-xpilar

Thank you, everbody miss our childhood. Ok I will check the contest that you told

Thanks, buddy!

Te quedo muy bien, suerte!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Thank you for taking part in the contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31