WOX TRAVEL CONTEST | "Christmas Exploration in Verona: Among Markets and Unique Atmosphere!"

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago

IMG_2357.JPG


Hello fellow travelers!

Today, it's an immense pleasure to share with you my exploration experience in Verona, especially on a particular day when in Italy, particularly in the Verona area and the northern part of the country, we celebrate Santa Lucia. This saint brings gifts to children, and although it's a tradition here that Santa Lucia delivers the presents, we also celebrate both Santa Claus and Epiphany.

IMG_2343.JPG

I seized the opportunity to visit Verona because, in addition to the traditional Christmas markets organized every year in the city, there are also the Santa Lucia markets. In the past, they used to be more traditional and distinctive, featuring children's toys. However, with the increasing online sale of toys, they have evolved to include household items and everyday clothing. Let's say they have become more of a large local market, losing some of their traditional charm.

IMG_2356.JPG

IMG_2355.JPG

IMG_2359.JPG

That morning, I went to the city specifically to explore these markets, but I must confess a certain disappointment. Over the years, they have become more limited and, honestly, offer less variety. However, as it had been a while since I visited the city, I took a general stroll and then walked along Verona's main street, famous for its shopping and presence of major fashion brands. I reached the Christmas market area, which I must say is always charming and full of character, truly immersing you in the Christmas spirit.

IMG_2362.JPG

IMG_2363.JPG

There, you can find decorations for the home and Christmas trees of all kinds, along with a wide selection of typical seasonal treats. Of course, there is also a stand with local craft beers, produced nearby, and other products from Alto Adige.

IMG_7950.JPG

IMG_7951.JPG

IMG_7952.JPG

My advice is to visit these markets on weekdays, as they can get really chaotic on weekends. During the December 8th holiday, it was practically impossible to walk due to the crowds, and many videos circulated online capturing the bustling scenes. As you can see from the photos I took, the time I chose to visit was much quieter, allowing me to explore and photograph the beauties at my own pace.

IMG_7958.JPG

IMG_2367.JPG

IMG_2368.JPG

IMG_2369.JPG

IMG_2370.JPG

I was happy to take this walk, especially since it had been a while since I visited the city. Verona is always vibrant, with new shops opening, and that's something positive. I hope I've virtually taken you along on this experience. See you in the next post, and I wish you all a wonderful day!

IMG_2366.JPG


Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art.jpg

kisspng-youtube-computer-icons-social-media-logo-5b2fd5dd01f286.854714911529861597008 (1).jpg

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Congratulations! This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.
Curated by: @karianaporras

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @petface and received a bonus from the curation account of the WOX community. Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page qualify.

WOX_BONUS_Curation_Trail.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66