You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Never REALLY Know What's Going to Happen!

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

The wisdom shared by your father about doing one's best while being prepared for the possibility that it may not always be enough reflects a pragmatic understanding of life's challenges. This realistic outlook can help navigate both successes and setbacks with a balanced perspective.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

My father was mostly a very stern man, but he did have a kind of practical wisdom I often refer back to at this point in life. He might not have been friendly, but he equipped me pretty well to deal with life's challenges.

I too had a father like that, but now I'm realizing that the things he taught me are serving me well in how I face life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64