Writing competition "142" based on my digital image. Now you are the author of "My brain is captured by Artificial Intelligence (AI)"

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

Hello everyone.

This is my submitt to @xpilar constest. If you want to join us, here is the link to it.

AI competición escritura i.jfif

Imagen tomada del post del concurso

.-.-..-.-.-.-.-.-..-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-..-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-

Failed Analysis

That day was supposed to be like any other day at the office. I just had to get up early, get cleaned up, have breakfast, get in the car and drive to the headquarters where I work. I parked and walked up the stairs to my floor. I sat in my cubicle and turned on the computer. I was checking my messages when Marcos Cedeño, one of my colleagues, came into my space and gave me some bad news:

-The boss wants to see you now – I stood up and, before proceeding, Marcos pointed at me-: you have to go to the meeting room. Not to his office.

With my abdomen tense, I followed my colleague's instructions. I opened the door to the room and, with the sound of the hinges creaking slightly, all the senior officials who were there turned to look at me.

-Good morning - I said out loud, shaking off the nerves that were churning my stomach.

My boss ordered me to approach the screen framed on the wall and review some documents that reflected the results of my predictions for the month we were in. Everything that was supposed to go well, went wrong. And if it was supposed to go wrong, it got worse.

I kept my composure. I explained the possible causes of these results. They showed me other results and I extrapolated them to past events. It was horrible. The peaks, which were previously marked high values, suddenly fell to the bottom of the graphs. Without having a previous plateau before plummeting. I promised to study what was happening and said goodbye to my bosses.

Back in my cubicle, upset and worried, I decided to focus on the case until I found the answers.

This was not - nor would it be - the last time I woke up in the office.


.-.-.-.-..-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-..-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 last month 

Many thanks for the story

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

BottoSTEEM OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

BottoSteem
Robust Automations on STEEM Blockchain using the Power of AI

https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43