Update on my photography lessons

Hello my steemit friends!
Hope you are keeping well. Today I bring you more updates on my wildlife photography of Uganda in the well famous Queen Elizabeth national park. I decided to have three days trip that was abit short compared to what I would prefer but it finally covered my soul.
DSC_0014.JPG

DSC_0068.JPG
I arrived there in the evening on the first day and had to relax and prepare for the next day's programm which was a game drive in the kasenyi plains of the park. After an early breakfast, I set off from the lodge nearby with my friend guide at 6:30am and by 7 am we had started our real game drive. In the first 45 minutes, we couldn't encounter anything in the tracks, guess what! we had called it a bad luck for us.
DSC_0049.JPG
We kept on the drive and in the next few minutes of patience, we came across these beautiful antelopes and the elephants feeding nearby the track. We had to stop for some time to get a clear photo of this moment.
On our mission of spotting the predators, we kept our hopes up but we could not encounter any. It was coming to 11am and by this time, less chances of seeing them hunt.
We drove back to the lodge for our lunch but because I still wanted to encounter atleast one of the predators, I insisted to do another one in the evening since they also hunt by that time.
The time reached for our drive back for an evening game drive and we used other tracks that we had not used previously. These became worse than the previous ones in the morning! we couldn't spot any regardless of the buffalos that I never had interest in, hahah..! We tried different routes still all was in vein. We would encounter the same animals we did in the morning. It was coming to 6:30pm and we drove back for our overnight unsuccessful.
DSC_0131.JPG

DSC_0132.JPG
The next day was the boat cruise on the famous kazinga channel in the same park. This channel has got various beautiful bird species and the water loving animals. The experience covered the bad luck I had had the previous day.

The spot became a perfect one for photography of the hippos; one of the biggest water animals. Our boat guide Nicholas was very keen enough to spot every bit of wildlife. The tour on the water usually takes about 2 to 3 ours cruising looking for the bathing elephants along the banks, buffalos quenching thirst, water birds and many more wildlife.
The experience was worth my trip best time.
Thanks you for stopping by and will always appreciate your comments and advice regarding my photography.
DSC_0344.JPG

DSC_0216.JPG

DSC_0267.JPG
Let us steem on!

Sort:  

Thank you very much @penyaircyber for the nomination. I feel happy

Excellent images, congratulations!

Thank you very much. I love sharing wildlife moments I encounter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70