The magic of collage


The magic of collage


The collage exercise is new to me, although the technique is not something new, through it, I have discovered many things and a new way to express myself. My handling of digital tools helps me to express my creativity and imagination as well as to improve my skills in new things, to develop and stimulate my creativity. Collage is a real interesting exploration.

Unlike my first collage, this time I chose to use a self-portrait of @zailecita, seeking to capture her artistic environment and her relationship with photography. The final result was surreal, it is a new interpretation of her portrait. For the process in this new collage I gathered images that represent something in her life. It is vital to make good use of composition to achieve a good visual balance.

The final result has pleased me very much, as well as the colors. The final set retains a good balance. I decided not to overthink too much, to act quickly and to choose with determination.

If you like this artistic expression write in the comments and give me your opinion.


Collage Zailé.png
Final Digital Art, using Adobe Photoshop.


Elementos_Collage Zailecita.png Primary elements to be transformed into a unique creation.


Pasos_Collage_Zailé.png Stages in the collage composition process.



Perfil_Steemit.png

@hectgranate

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62