My first collage

My first collage


Collage_01.png

Final Digital Art, using Adobe Photoshop.


The collage technique has been calling my attention for a long time, but for some strange reason I didn't dare to experiment with it. I dared and I recognize that it is extremely interesting, it is very open and allows you to experiment.

It is a very peculiar and fun form of expression, which has a visual message, has technique and various defined styles. In my case I understood the message as I made the digital art.


Screen Shot 2021-06-12 at 8.54.13 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-06-12 at 8.53.51 PM.png

Primary elements to be transformed into a unique creation.


My message was not defined, I didn't have it defined before I started. I looked at, appreciated and understood a lot of collages on Pinterest. In between so much looking, I decided to use my image as a personal therapy, because I find it hard to show myself. Then, simply, I let myself go looking for images, and with which I felt affinity, without any prejudice, I chose.

I like working with this technique, it is very free. However, we know that art shows our emotions, together with the need to express ourselves freely, and collage offers that: freedom.


Artboard 1.png

Artboard 1 copy.png

Stages during the collage making process.


I have no experience in this kind of art, I just experimented, it was a random process, I have no idea how experts do it, I basically dared, it stimulated my creativity, and I really liked it. I hope to be able to create more of these arts in the future and perfect what I have learned in this opportunity.

The collage left me with something curious: that I have the possibility of transforming reality in a conscious way, although we know that everyone looks at art differently, that's the interesting thing about art.



Perfil_Steemit.png

@hectgranate

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70