Travel | Temple of St. Paraskeva | Church of St. Paraskeva of Bulgaria, built in 1842 at the expense of parishioners.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

Hi all!

Temple of St. Paraskeva is very beautiful and well-groomed. When I was there and took photographs, restoration work was being carried out inside it. So as not to disturb the workers, I did not go inside. But it seems to me that when they finish it will be no worse than outside. It is immediately obvious that people love their temple and take great care of it.

IMG_8835.JPG

In front of the temple we are greeted by a very beautiful handmade gate. I would like to draw your attention to the fact that they are not completely closed, but through the patterns you can look at the temple and the courtyard. Although no matter how many times I passed by, the gates were always open and I could go inside.

IMG_8836.JPG

When you enter the courtyard, you are greeted by the temple itself. A very beautiful and majestic building. I really liked the color of the temple itself. Green color blends very harmoniously with the surrounding nature.

IMG_8840.JPG

And icons on the outside are a separate type of art. Which gives birth to its beauty.

I was very pleased to visit this beautiful and wonderful place. I hope to get there again. And go inside the church when the restoration is completed.

To be continued...

Peace and goodness to all!

📷CameraCanon EOS 700D
LensEF-S 18-55MM IS STM
LocationMoldova

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65