Empty Heartbeat | NFT Animated and set with Sound

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago


Empty Heartbeat


It seems like ages! yes, it's been an eternity since we last saw each other, but here I am back to say "hello again guys".

These last few months have been crazy, I made art, moved to twitter, saw my take off in the NFT world, met a lot of fabulous people, had a car accident and broke my hand (I'm recovering now, fortunately it wasn't my art making hand) and when I got out of the hospital I find that cryptos are in free fall, yeah, total madness.

But as I said, I'm back and that means new posts of my art, so from now on I'll be showing the pieces I've made all this time, so I start with the most recent one -Empty Heartbeat- this is an animated piece with sound that I really liked to do, if you want to see the movement, listen to the sound and know more about this piece, feel free to enter this link👇, because you can buy this piece right now in Rarible 3/3 available.

https://rarible.com/token/0xd07dc4262bcdbf85190c01c996b4c06a461d2430:570522:0x584338811467d41ca3e00141a4ed7eaa34b72ec5

Tools:

  • Gaomon S620
  • Photoshop
  • After Effects
  • Reaper
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

-Step 1:

As usual, I started with the sketch,focusing on correctly establishing the guy's anatomy, I didn't need to go into too much detail as I didn't plan on using these lines much.

-Step 2:

In a new layer under the sketch, start the fill in shades of gray, this to have a base silhouette guided by the sketch. Once the sketch fulfilled its function, I reduced its opacity to make it imperceptible and started the coloring of the face, here you can see that I didn't fill completely the shape of the face, but I was building it brushstroke after brushstroke.

-Step 3:

I progressively added more details to the face, following some references I found, so the subject has asian features, I wanted him to look very handsome. On the other hand, I started the construction of its interior, and here is something very important to say, each element is made in different layers or group of layers, so inside photoshop there is a layer for the heart, another one for the lungs and others for the ribs and other elements of this area of the body.

-Step 4:

The character was very lonely, so I finally did the background and made a hair worthy of that pretty face.

The animation was done in Adobe After Effects, where I imported my well organized psd and proceeded to take the "puppet" tool to get the heart and lungs moving.

But I skipped a step, because just before animating I made the sound, so I downloaded some clips of the beating heart and added some bass and distorted sounds to get that ignotizing atmosphere, then I animated synchronizing the movements with the audio.

Tell me in the comments that you imagine when you see this illustration.


I'll leave you a thumbnail of the animation, don't forget to visit the original piece in the link above, and if you buy a piece, please let me know in the comments😏.



See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

▶️ TWITTER|RARIBLE|GHOSTMARKET|FOUNDATION|NFT SHOWROOM|NFT SHOWROOM|INSTAGRAM|FACEBOOK ◀️

TWITTER | RARIBLE | GHOSTMARKET | FOUNDATION |TERRA VIRTUA |NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

⬆️ Follow ⬆️

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79