Commission #45 Kaldien, The Reincarnated | Digital Art

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello! hi! it's been a few days since I've been here, October was totally crazy and I've been taking some short breaks, but that's over, I'm back to show you more art.

Today I bring you a new commission made for @smanuels, as usual illustrating and giving life to new characters, this one is called "Kaldien, the reincarnated", a warrior that literally is a disheartened, so he doesn't give pity to anyone and is the horror of the whole world, his body is made with very dark magic, so the physical attacks don't even tickle him, I dare say a demon prince in his world.

Therefore, immerse yourself in some lava and accompany me to see the step by step of this illustration

Tools:

  • Wacom Intuos 4
  • Photoshop
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

-Step 1:

Initially I built a kind of dummy, to establish the position of the character within the scene, always turning the canvas to correct the errors of proportion. Once the sketch is ready, in a superior layer, I made all the delineation, which would be the base of the detailing.

-Step 2:

Using the grayscale, I added fill to the character and the background, taking into account that I wanted to have in separate layers the character, the sword and the landscape, allowing me to work freely and separately between each element without affecting the others.

-Step 3:

To color the gray values, I used the "overlay" fusion mode with a soft and diffuse brush, this allowed me to quickly play with the range of colors I wanted for the illustration, this method is usually used by great artists and I want to master it as I have seen excellent results.

-Step 4:

To enhance the colors, use the level adjustment, then with the color picker, I took the generated colors and with them I painted the character and the environment, giving a textured look to the background, but softer to the character, making it stand out more to the viewer. The final illuminations, I achieved with the diffuse brush and the fusion modes "overlay" and "dodge color".

Tell me in the comments that you imagine when you see this illustration.


I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better appreciate the step by step.

Don't forget to check out my gallery at NFT Showroom, where you can acquire some of my art and collect it, encouraging me to create new and amazing artworks.

https://nftshowroom.com/hadley4/gallery

See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99