A paranormal story

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

A week after my grandfather passed away in his sleep.I was then at the age of 7.

entity-ghost-hand.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE YAHOO.COM

I had a dream my parents and i went to visit him in his house just some few miles away from our house. As we went into the house he was sitting on his chair smoking his cigar. I was the only one to see him, so i rushed and went to hug him warmly, i help him for almost about a minute. As i held her i whispered into his ear that, paps i thought you had die 😢 he said yes i did died but i came back to say good bye to you.
My eyes was filled with tears that i couldn't stop it from flowing. I released him from that warm hug turned around and saw my mom and my father from the other room. My eyes set on hers as they try to enter into the living room where i was standing with him. She saw the tears rolling down my cheeks. She rushed to me and held me and asked me what was the problem.
I told her it was paps, she asked what about him and i said he isn't dead. She then looked into my eyes cleaned my tears and told me he is dead i told her yes but he just came back and to say goodbye to me. I told her we hugged and had a little talk.
But my mom and dad wouldn't believe what i was telling them. My dad tapped on my shoulder and told me to stop crying and worry less that paps loves me and will always do.
One sunny afternoon during a break from school holidays. My parents where out and i was left at home with a neighbor next door.
He was asked to look after me as my parents has gone for work.
The neighbor was in her room and i was alone in the living room watching my favorite tv show, it was a cartoon. I was still seven by then. As i was busy watching the show, i heard a knock on the door, i rushed to open it thinking it was my parents who were back from work. To my suprise it wasn't them but rather it was my grandfather again.

hand-ghost-message.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE YAHOO.COM

I was astonished to see him, so i let him in he first of all asked me how i was doing, i told him i was fine and he asked about my parents. I told him they were out for work.
He was sitting by my side on the sofa, watching the program with me whiles talking.
I was very happy to see him again.
We talked for some couple of hours.
It was getting late when he told me it was time for him to go.
I was a bit worried and asked him wasn't he going to stay over? He said no that he will come again next time. He stood up headed for the gate when i suddenly told him to wait that i have something to tell him.
He asked me what was it about,i told it was my parents, he said what about them i told him they wouldn't believe that i saw you and that we talked.
He was silent for some time and sighed very softly, and told me not to worry about them that he will always be there for me when ever i need him.
He then went out of the house.
I had a broad smile on my face when he said that and went away. 😊
I sat and continued watching my tv show, juat after an hour that paps left my parents came back home from work.
I welcomed them but this time around never told them paps was around.
One thing i have understood is that when our loved once die they try to contact us either in our dreams, when we go to sleep our vibration rises, nearly matching the higher vibration of loved ones in spirit form.

dream-dead.jpg

Because our subconscious minds are far less cluttered than our waking minds, spirits have an easier time getting through to us.
For many this kind of dreams may not seem real to them but it is real. With this kind of dreams you will have a higher probability of remembering it very often as compared to normal dreams.

THAT WAS MY PARANORMAL STORT HOPE IT ISN'T THAT SCARY.🙄

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings my friend @habdallah

Touching story where a little boy manages to have conversations with his grandfather, even after death, being a faithful companion in that child's life.

Thank you for your entry to the contest

Participant #8

 3 years ago 

Thank you too sir

 3 years ago 

I forgot to inform you that you must put the source of each of the images used from the internet.

 3 years ago 

I forgot..
Thanks for the reminder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45