Eye drawing using pencil, step by step

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Drawing a Eye

20221218_102450.jpg
Good day to all the wonderful people in this community:@wordlofxpilar.
I decided to draw a eye, hope we will like it.

The steps and the tool I use is clearly shown on the display picture above.

Please rate me on a scale on 1-10.
I am a new comer here 🙏

Sort:  

Hi @gwillchrist, if you are using any tutorial in order to show your respect to the online tutors you have to cite the source, otherwise it is considered as plagiarism:

 2 years ago 

You did it well. However, I don't know if it is deliberate that the eye is wide open (like if the person was scared or surprised) a neutral eye will have its eyelids more closed. (the eye opens mainly through the upper eyelid, the lower one remains almost fixed)
image.png
I can suggest you for ameliorate it is to draw the lashes in a more disordered way ; some lashes will go in the opposite side, be more or less curved,...
So I give you a rating of 7/10 😊
Welcome here and looking forward to seeing what you produce next 😄

 2 years ago 

image.png

 2 years ago 

Very nice.
Looking forward to see more art from you.

Hello. I just decided to support your post and nominated for the contest.
#wox-bestartpick,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49