Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W2:Architectural Photography - My Participation

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Another amazing theme and challenge in engagement challenges. The wox community is doing a very well job to serve users the best. There themes of steemit challenges are awesome and much.
This one is not so simple as the previous one. Photography is not so easy. And I can surely say that I am not a photographer. I have photos of a monument, which is located in Islamabad.
I will like to invite @brown-pamther, @rafk & @amryksr to join to awesome challenge.
In Islamabad there is a place, and there are several places to visit. One of these places is Monument in Islamabad. This is very beautiful and shows an amazing architectural work.
This is a national museum and as well as this is called the Pakistan monument. Its beauty is it's four large petals which is indeed an awesome architectural work.

IMG-20221129-WA0001.jpg

I know this is not a photography, I am very week in capturing good photos. But no worries I will learn this slowly. This monument is national place and people comes there every day and night.

Specially school & college trips takes a lot of interest in visiting the national museum and The Pakistan monument. Many of schools and colleges are outsiders from Islamabad. They goes from other city to visit the place.


It's architectural style is Mughal. And we know Mughals use to create awesome buildings and having good architectures. They loved to create architectural buildings. As we know Taj Mehal, (in India) Badhsahi Mosque (Pakistan) Shah rah Qara Qaram (Pakistan).

IMG_20221129_203645.jpg



These large four petals represents famous nationalities of Pakistan. Punjabi, Sindhi, Balochi & Pakhtun. And the three small petals represents Minorities, Kashmir and Gilgit.

I can not talk about my photography because I know this is not a photography and I just wanted to participate in WOX challenge this week too.


I hope you like my try about Monument of Pakistan. But I am very sorry that I was a child when I went there and there were no photography skills I had. It was just pickup the camera and capture.

So the post is little informative and little photographic. This is one of the best places to visit in Pakistan. There are many other spots in Islamabad to visit. I went maximum of them all. We were on a school trip and that time I was 16 so there were no photographing skills.


I hope you enjoyed my post. I am thankful for your attention and importance.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @growwithme, thank you for participating in the contest.

Monuments do not belong to architecture. Although this monument is similar to an architectural structure in its size and shape.

It would be interesting to see this monument in its entirety, from different angles and in a larger resolution. Such a small photo format is more suitable for a note than for participation in a contest.

As we know Taj Mehal, (in India) Badhsahi Mosque (Pakistan) Shah rah Qara Qaram (Pakistan).

These examples of architecture would definitely be suitable for our competition.

Please try to support other users who took part in the contest and also leave your comment over there, it is engagement challenge :)

Unfortunately, your post cannot be accepted as an application for the contest. But thank you for making this attempt :)

Thank you, well I knew it. My entry was not so powerful, as I am not a photographer and the competition is tough though.

 last year 

the competition here is not tough, but fair, these are the rules.
Don't despair, there are other photo-related contests in our community. You can take part in them and gain experience as a photographer.

Seems different and difficult to me. Thank you very much for your kind words.

 last year 

You are welcome 🖐 😊

 last year 

If you post a working link to your post in the comments (you need to fix something there, the link does not work), and also provide the camera data and photos, then I will accept his application for the contest.

 last year 

Monuments do not belong to architecture. Although this monument is similar to an architectural structure in its size and shape.

I cannot agree with you that the monument shown in the photo is not an architectural structure. The author of the project: architect Arif Masood.

 last year 

An architect can create a monument, he can create a great painting or sculpture.
I have not looked at the history of this monument, although I assumed that it is quite large.If I had seen a photo of this monument in its entirety and no one would have told me that it was a monument... I would take it for a fancy building (architecture).

But I don't want to argue. If the author posts a working link to his post in the comments (something needs to be fixed there, the link does not work), and also reports the camera data and photos, then I will accept his application for the contest.

Thank you for paying attention to this.

 last year 

Architectural objects are not only buildings.

ARCHITECTURAL OBJECT - by definition: "a building, a structure, a complex of buildings and structures, their interior, objects of landscaping, landscape or landscape art created on the basis of an architectural project."

 last year 

Ок :)

 last year 

Actually, you are pretty good at taking pictures. These are lovely!
Keep at it.

1b.jpg

Thank you sir.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hola @growwithe, la foto arquitectónicas que presentan para este desafío, es muy hermosa y tiene como forma de una flor con sus pétalos abiertas. El lugar debe ser muy hermoso tonde va muchos personas .

Thank you for your time

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

New competition, "Drawing Trees." Winning Pot 75 Steem!
do you want to know more?

That will be pleasure to participate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75