Self Portraits

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago

I do a lot of these self portraits. It keeps my hand moving and when I am at a lost of what to paint/draw I just use my own mug for starters. It also gives me and opportunity to try different approaches, different mediums or different surfaces.

SKETCH_-2118.jpg

SKETCH_-2121.jpg

Self-Portrait-May-2011.jpg

Sort:  

Brilliant artworks. These are really good. They make me want to pick up drawing again. Keep on drawing and painting.

It is impossible to simply pass by such magnificent works. Thank you very much for your skill and work. Creative success to you and all the best.

Wow, this is great work @grobles63.

Hi Gil, love your self-portraits, it might be the best exercise, because you have your character and know what you want to work on. The first pencil drawing is great, I love that strokes of pencil creating the shadows to give a volume, but also very precise work on eyes, nose and beard.

The portrait that is painted is awesome, again nice work on face that is slightly in shadow, that gives a contrast to the forehead that is highlighted with light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90