Another Subway Portrait In Gouache

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

About the time when the Pandemic was ending in NYC I was returning to work from being furloughed for two years. My wife was starting a new job and we rode the subway together in the mornings. she sat directly across from me one morning and I took some photos of her on my iPhone to use as reference. This is the resulting painting done in gouache paint.

SKETCH_-1641.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Gil, great portrait, what I like in this work is the colours how you managed to create all the different shades, especially the area in shadow, I like that violet or purple that making a nice contrast to warm yellow and orange of highlighted are of forehead.

I never thought that gouache can do that, how much water you use when you work with gouache?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54