"Dreams and Aspirations" | A 4 year journey in the World Of Xpilar community

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 days ago (edited)

Hello Guys!!!!!!


image.png

On this occasion, I would like to participate in the contest organised by @xpilar as a celebration of "WORLD OF XPILAR, is known as the WOX community and was created on 2020-06-07 after several requests from other steemians 4 years ago". At 25k subscribers. In his post, he has a question for users in this community.

The contest theme is "Dreams and Aspirations. What would you have done if you had USD 25K?"

For that I would like to try to answer these questions, but before answering these questions, it is better for me to introduce myself first.

I am here @grisaia-steem, a child from the Aceh region who joined this platform by invitation and was recruited by someone known as @sultan-aceh since August 2020. When @sultan-aceh at that time was rushing to recruit and teach the young people he met to learn on this #steemit platform. And I was one of them.

I used to know @sultan-aceh when we were still in the same caffe where my friends and I were hanging out. Our hangout at that time was a hangout of young people in general that we spent playing games, playing social media. Until then @sultan-aceh tried to approach us and introduce #steemit to us continuously on different days. But @sultan-aceh managed to convince us and started to join and learn more about this #steemit.

And we joined the @worldofxpilar community by @xpilar until now I am also still in this community. By first often posting Macrophotography images which until now I still use the macropohograpyh title in the form of my bio photo on this one platform. Although nowadays I rarely post about macros and more likely to post about this game due to limited rest time. But that is not an excuse to stop and postpone my goals and ideals when I want to join this one platform.

During these 4 years at WOX there were so many things that I followed with @sultan-aceh. Because of following him I understand many things about this #steemit platform. A valuable experience that teaches the meaning of life. What have I travelled with him?

  • I am one of the friends recruited by @sultan-aceh who is still active in the @aceh-team, and I am also often invited by him to visit friends in arms before all of them disperse with their respective decisions

  • I also used to contribute in a Real Life Steemit Promot where the project was very passionate in this community and became one of the pioneers of the biggest #steemit promotion in the aceh region at that time

  • Contributed to the construction home for the poor was one of the stemians in the Aceh region 3 years ago.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7y7j8m6jyPV84MGw1bSBKyWAdtYDrxx8PVVRJtyHyipgSmdmx3BnZiuAPg1MLcXbGurtvxrJptnNqbfp399mXfv8whUQsY.jfif


  • As well as participating in building a Mushalla in the hill village 3 years ago

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvakHs4r21GgtUcQh9fB4YnTUsEaMrsfwduAhPPoUmAa2NzVktrA5M8BgGfyeGnpAqeydYrSNurYcPzzz.jfif


It was an experience and a sweet memory that is still with me today. All of that I can feel since I joined this community as a beginner.


What would you do if you had USD 25K?"

Before I answer that question, please note that having 25k USD is not a small amount of money. 25k USD is equivalent to 400 million of our rupiah here, and there would be many things I could do. Of those things, I have prepared some of my dreams if I had that much money.

My answer is very simple, when I have 25k USD I have 3 wishes in the form of

  • Buying and making a decent house for my little family to live in.
  • open a business opportunity in the village where I live to open job vacancies for village children in my village
  • then the rest of it will be used to improve the quality of my account on this platform so that the votes I give through proxies and wittnes will be more useful for newcomers.

From the beginning I started joining this #steemit my reason at point 1 has never changed until now. Previously let me introduce myself first.

I don't know the reasons why my friends joined this platform. What is clear when I joined into this one platform is that I want to buy land on which I will build a house that my family can live in comfortably and calmly. Yeah in my family we have members Dad, mum, me and my two younger siblings. That's a total of 5 people in 1 family.

It's a dream that I think about all the time. In the past I also stopped for a while. and made me lazy to post But after I realised I had been left far behind by friends who joined earlier than me but already had higher power than me.

But that dream can now become a reality, where my family was offered a house that had long been left by the owner. We were offered the house with an initial price of 13 million rupiah, but with the condition of the house when seen, then the house should be able and feasible to use if all parts of the house are dismantled and renovated with new goods and materials. with various negotiations with the previous owner, we can buy the house for 9 million rupiah.

Alhamdulillah, we are very grateful. Now the problem is that we can't afford the money to buy the house. With the family's economic situation that is not okay. I made a withdrawal on #steemit to help pay for the purchase of the house at that time. Yeah I can withdraw the money is the result of more or less posting on this plastform since I joined until now.

And the money really helped my family even though it was only a little that I could help this because I didn't make a complete withdrawal because I still wanted to continue investing my time here.

So what is the condition of the house that our family bought?
Here are the photos documenting the house after cleaning:

IMG_20240525_082655.jpg

House Condition Front View


IMG_20240525_082709.jpg

House Condition Wall View from Side


IMG_20240525_082726.jpg

House Condition View from inside the living room


IMG_20240525_082743.jpg

House Condition The roof appears to have a large hole


IMG_20240525_082755.jpg

House Condition Looking inside the room with the size of 2 x 3 metres


IMG_20240525_082817.jpg

House Condition Ceiling view from inside the room


IMG_20240525_082827.jpg

House Condition Ceiling view from inside the room


IMG_20240525_082854.jpg

The state of the door of the house that has been broken when it wants to be opened


IMG_20240525_083004.jpg

House Condition Floor View of the kitchen right in front of the door


IMG_20240525_082907.jpg

House Condition Floor View of the kitchen on the right


IMG_20240525_082912.jpg

House Condition Wall view of the kitchen on the left


IMG_20240525_082939.jpg

House Condition Floor View of the kitchen as a whole


IMG_20240525_083039.jpg

IMG_20240525_082923.jpg

House Condition Floor View of the kitchen section right in front of the prospect door from the back


From the pictures above, I can conclude the materials needed to renovate this house as follows:

image.png

The above is a small picture of the items needed to repair the house, with materials such as wood, soil, sand, cement, zinc (roofing) and board as the walls.


By having 15,000 USD I'm already proud enough to be a child to my parents. And I should have that much money. hehehe.

Maybe that's a little bit of my vision and mission in the future, Thanks to @sultan-aceh for inviting me to join this community and thanks to the moderators and @xpilar, since joining here I have diverse insights and experiences. Maybe this is all I can say. Hopefully my typing this time can answer the question from @xpilar. thanks to friends who have visited my blog

Sort:  

hallo @grisaia-steem

senang melihat anda mengikuti kontest ini. semoga pencapaian mu dimasa depan akan tercapai. hidup dan bisa membantu orang tua membelikan rumah dan membeli bahan bahan bangunan rumah disana, karena kamu adalah steemian yang masih bertahan di Komunitas WOX dalam Komunitas Lokal Aceh-Team.

Tetap semangat @grisaia-steem dalam Kontest Mimpi dan Aspirasi, semoga memjadi kenyataan

@sultan-aceh

Aamiiiin, Terimakasih @sultan-aceh atas doa baiknya , saya juga merasa senang sampai sekarang masih disni. Semoga saya dapat mecapai mimpi saya

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

 5 days ago 

Thanks for a great post, you are in the competition and have a chance to win a Steem Silver Coin from 2018 with certificate

Dreams can become real when you want it, the belief in it must be there all the time

 4 days ago (edited)

Thank you so much @xpilar, I hope I can fulfil my dream. Thank you for your comment to encourage me.


Oh yes!
We support ANY quality post and good comment
ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @patjewell

I would love to see you doing a power up so that you can join Club5050 again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50