DREADED GREEN portrait Illustration

in WORLD OF XPILAR29 days ago (edited)

I almost never think of a solid green when picking colours unless it's for a plant or leaves. I just don't feel it unless it's one of the greeny blues or bluey greens. But I was super excited about this piece because finally we have 'green green'. I did a whole collection referencing colours, there was red of coz, blue which I shared here a couple of months ago, then this and finally a yellow I never got around to starting.

In terms of work done, I could start and finish this piece in one sitting but this took weeks. I did other pieces projects in between different small sessions until finally I knew what I wanted.

As always, every art piece is my playground, and I let intuition guide my direction. It's amazing when it comes together in a good way. Someone told me the other day that my art would look great as graffiti and I was blown away because I have recognised graffiti aesthetics as a subconscious influence for me especially when I bring in texts.

This is not a accurate process but just me taking off layers but it's a representation of work done.


,

I need to give yellow a go. Feel free to share your own thoughts and ask me questions —I'd love to hear some feedback. Until next time, take care and stay safe!

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48