Cat in a Mug, Digital Art

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago (edited)

Hello and good morning on a Tuesday

I hope every one is having a great week so far. Last weekend, I experienced mental exhaustion. The only reason I didn't give up on everything and crawl into a cave until conditions improved was because I was fine emotionally, just physically and mentally drained. But conversations were painful, I had to cut down my social activities online. All of that can be attributed to improper sleep. To be young again and stay up late or all night and have zero consequences!

Today I want to share my art for the WOX community contest which I surprisingly got a placing in despite the technical issues I had. This time I have switched to Steemit so hopefully no more upload problems. I don't know who was in charge of the community account last week but they're nice people. Thank you for your support.

[First I would I just took a serious emotional damage because right after I finished typing I accidentally deleted the text by clicking enter on my keyboard after input a tag. Why me!?]

Anyway I am sharing another cat at because at this point there's no use hiding my addiction. This is the finished piece, a goofy cat.

CDF6CC1A-B6FE-457B-875C-8C6465380004.jpeg

Now to rewind to the beginning starting with the freehand draft

)

Next I turned on the symmetry tool to get the second draft. I used colour lines just because but when I started my clean drawing, I could see how they're better than a black draft but it wasn't such a huge difference

6D79EFED-8706-4767-94EF-A892F6AC7039.jpeg

At this point the cat was giving me a Chuckey look, something mischievous and not the cute and sweet vibes of that cats and coffee. This was why I went with the flow and adding the tongue sticking out.

23E76D72-1BCF-4187-9995-CFBE9BBF6664.jpeg

But I also tried to make alterations which frankly didn't wipe off the mischief. So I had this
06FD8EA1-651F-4F79-B445-3233A4301D9E.jpeg

And then there's also this

F283FE62-52BD-4FE8-947E-EEF6D71A20C7.jpeg

Thank you so much for your attention. I am Voke. @vokesart on X, IG and Threads. Feel free to ask questions or leave a feedback. Bye!

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

@gracesbox. wow! Wow!! Nice catty art. It shows your love for cats. From the rough sketch, to the final art. Very beautiful. Nice art bruh....thumbs up

Thank you very much! Glad you like it.👍

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69