An Untitled Portrait Painting

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

This painting is one of those where I'm having trouble figuring out exactly how I want it to end. I've been struggling with the decision of keeping it simple or adding more details. Last week, I reached out and asked for opinions on whether I should add some color to the vase.

The result was two people against the idea and one person in favor. However, one of my artist friends suggested that I leave it as it is for now and come back to it later to see how I feel. I think I'll take her advice and perhaps next year, if God allows, I'll revisit this portrait. Hopefully, with God's grace, I'll be able to revisit it and see if it needs any changes.

Timelapse in still images

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85