The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #038 - WISE OLD MAN´S DRAWING.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Portrait drawing this man was a bit hard as it was without any reference image and I really wanted to draw an old man, I usually draw women´s portrait but drawing old male faces is lso something I enjoy a lot because they give me a feeling of knowledge, I hope you all like it, this is my entry for the portrait contest.

Old Man

P1410045.jpg


First draft of this wise old man

P1410043.jpg


Vertical hatching to see where the shadows will be to make it easier for me to draw all the final details.

P1410044.jpg


Final piece of this portrait I enjoyed a lot doing, I hope you all like it as much as I do.

P1410045.jpg

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

This is so sweet! Would love to see more if this maybe with more depth to show more contrast effects. Well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85