Powerfull being showing up his strenght - Original artwork, character creation

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

This creation is to show more the figure drawing more than the being it self, I just wanted to create a muscular male to see how good I could be drawing anatomy out of no reference, the horns are just esthetic because I like drawing them, so the approach to this was more towards comic related technique more than realistic, I will draw next a more realistic human-like body to see how that can come off, I hope you all like it.

Anatomy of a comic demon.

P1410051.jpg


Whole draft of the body, with the lines of the shadows to make it easier for me to draw them.

P1410046.jpg


Vertical hatching to see where to draw the shadows and to know where the light comes.

P1410049.jpg


Finished drawing of this creature, I wanted to give him the most comic-looking type of technique and this is what it came out, this drawing was done without any reference and only use my mechanical pencil.

P1410051.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41