ArtVenture contest: Darth Maul comic style - Mechanical pencil.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

This is my entry for the @art-venture contest.
I think I have never drawn something from the star wars universe but I know this character because his design is awesome but to tell the truth I don´t know anything about him, lol. I did this drawing with a style I love and is comic, I´ve loved to do it with ink but my pen ran out of if so I only used my mechanical pencil.

Darth Maul.

P1400647.jpg

First step was to create what would be the light and the position of the face. (sorry for the out of focus picture)

P1400643.jpg


Here i did all the lines and exprssions of the face to soon start drawing the shades

P1400644.jpg


Next step was to fill the lines in his face and add some shadows to help me know where thw light was coming from.

P1400645.jpg


We have here a more detailed face
P1400646.jpg


And the final result we have Darth Maul using the force. I hope you like it.

Darth Maul.


P1400647.jpg

Sort:  

excelente trabajo amigo las esa tecnica de rayados siempre me ha gustado saludos

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Me encanta! De verdad lo amé! Es más, lo puedo imprimir para tenerlo en mi cuarto? ahaha Saludos y suerte en el concurso!

Me encanta! De verdad lo amé! Es más, lo puedo imprimir para tenerlo en mi cuarto? ahaha Saludos y suerte en el concurso!

Beautiful drawing of Darth Maul, he is an interesting character like the shading with pencil :)

Thanks a lot @art-venture I´m glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65