Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S10W2: Drawing HandssteemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_20230617_160441_402.jpg

Can you imagine your life without your hands? Goodness, that will make life a bit tougher for us. Our hands are one of the most important parts of our body, it makes life easier and enjoyable, we used to grasp things with our hands, feel, caress, hold, touch, feel and communicate with our hands, and many more!

I use my hands to hold my phone and type this post, to make the above drawing, to bath, cook, carry my baby, hold my kids while on the street and to caress the hair of my loved one😘 indeed our hands play more important roles in our lives and I couldn't help but appreciating and thanking our Maker for creating us with hands.

Please I'm not a pro when it comes to drawing, but I just wanted to challenge myself, and I drew my teenage boy's hand yesterday. I will show the steps I took in drawing the hand.

MATERIALS USED:

IMG_20230617_150434_433.jpg

  • Color paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser
  • sharpener
  • brush 🖌️

STEPS:

  • I started with a drawing of his backhand.

IMG_20230617_152115_355.jpg

  • Next I added the nails.

IMG_20230617_153203_804.jpg

  • Next I added knuckles.

IMG_20230617_153818_514.jpg

  • Next I shed the nails, and add a wrist.

IMG_20230617_154721_879.jpg

  • Lastly, I shaded some regions, and write my username.

IMG_20230617_160432_471.jpg

I hope you will like my drawing, thanks for going through it, and I will like to invite my friends @shiftitamanna, @ubongudofot, and @okere-blessing to attempt this contest. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for inviting me @goodybest ma'am. You are really good at creative work. This hand drawing of yours is very perfect. I think it will be your hand?

Nope my boy's hand, mine is bigger and longer than this. Haha I'm not a pro like you, I only challenge myself, after all it's a challenge, I'm encouraged by your sincere commendations thank you!

Oh, well. I thought yours. Anyway mam you have done a great job. I wish you the best of luck in the competition.

Thank you so much dear ❤️

 last year (edited)

Greetings gorgeous ,

Your creative skills are truly appreciated . I must say, your hand drawing is absolutely perfect . Honestly i am weak in drawing and females in this creativity extremely overloaded and this is the fact 😃 . Best wishes for you .

Loading...

Aww I'm blushing! I know women who are far more better than me when it comes to drawing, I am still a work in progress. Thanks for your wonderful commendation, I appreciate!

 last year 

WOX Community Engagement Challenge Season 10W2

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)club50501
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content3
Total score8
Verified by@bambuka18/06/23

Thank you for the review!

You made the drawing very easily. What your drawing shows is that if there is a will, there is a way. I appreciate your work. And good luck to you.

Sure I like your saying "if there's a will there's a way" thanks for visiting me, I appreciate!

 last year (edited)

Hello @goodybest!

Thank you for participating in the drawing challenge.

In your work, I think if it was about challenging yourself as you say, I would have read the tutorials of @jorgevandenperre first to really learn how to draw a hand. And not go for the easy stuff.

I don't understand much about drawing techniques, but I think you would have obtained a better result by following the published tutorials, going step by step, following the guide lines and finally shading with more coherence than you did.

The shadow on the left side I don't understand very well.

I'm sure that if you take these details into account, the next drawing will be better.

Best regards!

Captura de pantalla 2023-06-17 a las 20.32.07.png

Thanks for the criticism and guidance, this will surely makes me better! As it is said practice makes perfect, so I will be consistent until I get there.

 last year 

Hi @goodybest thanks for your participation!

Good attempt to make the outlines of a hand. I suspect you take the hand of your son on the paper to draw the contour. Then drawing the nails and some lines to mark the knuckles. Easy, nothing complicated.

Nope, my younger kids deleted about two steps photos and I realized it while I was about posting it that yesterday, if that was the case I would have use my own hands which would have make it easier for me to even add the sketch work.

That's amazing drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24