The grateful fly / Quarantined horror story / by @ gilliatt / English / Español

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

macro-2113633_960_720.jpg
Fuente

bird-3732867.jpg
macro.jpg

A grateful fly

Last night and only after my girlfriend and her father managed to convince me to tell the details of what happened in that house, and with the guarantee of the forgiveness of both, is that I proceed to narrate the events that occurred in that house of the devil. So without further ado I begin this nonsensical story, which to date, I had preferred to keep quiet, so as not to complicate my life and less have to give explanations.

It was the beginning of the year 2020, we had passed Carnival and Lent, and we were already beginning to try to build a new normal.

That day I woke up like every day, with the usual laziness, in the middle of this pandemic that, after all, and by now, I was already going crazy, (literally), I was also tired of wearing that damn mask .

macro.jpg
bird-3732867.jpg

coronavirus-4914028_960_720.jpg
Fuente


We entered the second month of mandatory quarantine, and the feeling that something was going to go wrong was already perceived in the atmosphere, that fate had set its eyes and bad intentions on us, difficult times were coming on humanity.

And just like that, all the alarms went off and we all went into defensive mode, against an invisible enemy, which you could not kill with a weapon, with one blow, or with a common antibiotic, the covid-19 had arrived.

At first I was not scared, it seemed to me that China was far enough away that the street was still safe, and I went with my friends to the normal gathering, it was Friday.

On Saturday morning, and in the middle of the hangover, the first devastating announcement: "Three cases of covid-19 were detected in Venezuela." More extreme measures were taken immediately: suspension of national and international flights, ban on travel between states, ban on entering and leaving the country by any means, from the state, the municipality, the city, the house.

Thus passed the first ninety days of that unusual situation; Without being able to study, without being able to go to work, in short: Without being able to do a damn thing! and me with my eternal fear of death, which always took my breath away.

macro.jpg
bird-3732867.jpg

virus-5311575_960_720.jpg
Fuente


One by one, the commercial, entertainment venues and even the temples of the city of Cumaná, a small city in northern Venezuela, that although it did not have nightlife before the pandemic, what to say after the quarantine and the rumors.

Especially the rumors: "That if the neighbor returned from another country and did not go through the sanitary controls", "that he has a fever and they have it hidden", "that you do not eat this, that you do not take that", "that we are all going to die ", well, informational chaos, medical chaos, economic chaos, yes, no one ever got sick with the flu, and for me the worst of all scenarios: my girlfriend in the capital and I here.

She had gone for two days with her parents, to look for some papers from the university and with the national emergency decree, they had been trapped on those sides with her parents and little brothers and I here alone, taking care of her house, at the request of my father-in-law, (like saying no).

They called me on the phone all the time, yes, ten cases, yes, twenty cases, I was fed up, I yanked the phone off the wall and it was over.

At first I was not bored, I had food, a video game console, some drinks at home, and a "friend" of my girlfriend named Anisa, very kind, who insisted on "accompanying me" and who visited me late at night , and then leave at dawn, without anyone being able to see her.

In the fourth month something happened that really scared me: "terror" in the urbanization where Anisa, my girlfriend's "friend" lives, chaos was unleashed due to an alleged case of covid, quarantine in that community, horror, the virus had come to town !.

So if I got scared, I became obsessed with the idea that I should survive whatever it was. I started taking my temperature every two hours, I looked in the mirror, all good. But Anisa, she no longer accompanied me.

After convincing myself that I had not been infected, I gathered all the money I had and went to the supermarket, bought all the food that I could, and began to cover any gap or hole I could find in that house. I sealed the door underneath, and turned off the air conditioners. It obsessed me so much that in my mind I thought that microscopic enemy would enter that way, that he was coming to kill me.

macro.jpg
bird-3732867.jpg

covid-19-4992201_960_720.jpg
Fuente


So we got to month six, it was the last time I left, and the beginning of the end; I went to the pharmacy to look for a medicine for my stomach, with this virus, my nerves attacked me there and I was in pain all day, but there was nothing, people had bought everything they needed and what they didn't I needed too, a man coughed very close to me and I fled terrified, I thought I would die that night.

I remember when I got to the house, a fly landed on my face and was prowling for a while, I shook it off with my hand and left the mask on the table, I had to run to the bathroom, I had an intestinal emergency. When I left I could notice that the fly was on the outside of the mask, as if cleaning it, as if it were feeding on all the microorganisms that ther mask filtered, but I got distracted and went to shower.

That night I also realized that the news reports caused me a terrible stress that kept me from sleeping, so I also turned off the television. I turned off how much appliance there was in that house and thus, little by little I was eliminating everything that in my imagination would mean some mortal risk.

It was then that I saw her again, she stopped for a moment in my forehead and flew towards the table, then she passed close to my face and landed on my food, I scared her away and continued eating, although I followed her with my eyes, she flew to the corner of the room without realizing that there was a spider web where it was trapped, and immediately the spider went over it and the outcome: an imminent death. I don't know why the hell I got up when I saw that unequal fight, I felt sorry for her, so I intervened and saved her, the spider released her when she noticed my presence and saw her food escape from her. I could never imagine that this companion would stay with me for so long.

I realized that in the face of the pandemic, I had to prepare for possible attacks from the neighbors, who would try to loot the house due to the shortage of food and medicine. So I reinforced doors and windows and kept checking that house looking for the slightest space or air current to seal it with adhesive tape.

Suddenly there she was, my friend from the morning, I recognized her by a fold in her wing, product of the battle with that spider on the wall, I smiled at her.

From that moment I saw her fly by my side, she settled on my face and I felt that she was trying to tell me something, I leaned down, I tried to listen to her many times, but nothing, just the silence and the buzzing when taking off.



macro-2300109_960_720.jpg
Fuente


Later I was left thinking that surely that fly wanted to tell me how to fight that deadly virus, that when seeing its behavior with the mask in the morning, there must be the key.

In the morning, she came with her whole family, about ten or twelve flies landed on the table and started a strange dance, while they fornicated with each other, I did not understand, I left food on the table and I went to check if it escaped me some crack, I didn't find anything.

The next day I found her at the kitchen table, taking care of her larvae, which were already turning into pupae, "she was a good mother", so I took a little sugar, diluted it in milk and left them a large bowl, just for them.

Meanwhile I was reading the bible, I jumped into the apocalypse, taking into account the latest events, I was preparing for the end.

So the days passed and we reached the last night in that house of hell, in month nine of the pandemic, I was already calm, I felt safe, I did not care what was happening outside, inside there was nothing to fear. In the morning I went to the kitchen and tried to serve the usual cup of milk with sugar, but I couldn't anymore, the whole house was infested with flies.

In that multitude of flies, I could recognize one in particular, it was that fly that I do not know how after months not only was it still alive, but, at a signal, began to form a figure with all her sons, grandsons and all its huge family and trying to tell me something, to give me a message that was surely the cure against that damn virus, I could clearly understand the message: that colossal swarm of flies rose into the air forming the unmistakable figure of a mask.

At that moment I had an epiphany, it was as if a kind of spell had stopped working, then I could see the reality: That house was completely inhabited by flies, larvae, worms and pupae, in such a horrible way that I fled in terror of that place, like a soul that the devil carries, but when I went out to the street, already turning the corner, I observed the people in the street and I stopped suddenly, despite all the horrible nightmare that I had lived all those months, I knew that I had to go back to that house, that somehow had held me back for all that time, I returned, stopped for a moment at the entrance of the house, took a deep breath, steeled myself and went inside.

I had forgotten the mask.!!!

The end.


I declare that The Grateful Fly is my full authorship, all rights reserved.



mmm.jpg


2.jpg
bird-3732867.jpg

Español.

bird-3732867.jpg
2.jpg

macro-2113633_960_720.jpg
Fuente

bird-3732867.jpg
macro.jpg

Una mosca agradecida

Anoche y solo después de que mi novia y su padre lograran convencerme de contar los detalles de lo sucedido en esa casa, y con la garantía del perdón de ambos, es que procedo a narrar los hechos ocurridos en aquella vivienda del demonio. Así que sin más preámbulos comienzo esta historia sin sentido, que hasta la fecha, había preferido callar, para no complicarme la vida y menos tener que dar explicaciones.

Era el comienzo del año 2020, habíamos pasado el carnaval y la cuaresma, y ya comenzábamos a tratar de construir una nueva normalidad.

Ese día amanecí como todos los días, con la acostumbrada flojera, en medio de esta pandemia que, a fin de cuentas, y a estas alturas, ya me estaba volviendo loco, (de manera literal), además ya estaba harto de utilizar aquel maldito tapabocas.

macro.jpg
bird-3732867.jpg

coronavirus-4914028_960_720.jpg
Fuente


Entrabamos al segundo mes de cuarentena obligatoria, y ya se percibía en el ambiente esa sensación de que algo iba a salir mal, de que el destino había puesto sus ojos y malas intenciones en nosotros, se venían tiempos difíciles sobre la humanidad.

Y así sin más, se dispararon todas las alarmas y todos entramos en modo defensivo, contra un enemigo invisible, que no podías matar con un arma, de un golpe, o con un antibiótico común, había llegado el covíd-19.

Al principio no me asusté, me pareció que China era lo suficientemente lejos como para que la calle aun fuera segura, y me fui con mis amigos a la tertulia normal, era viernes.

En la mañana del sábado, y en medio de la resaca, el primer anuncio devastador: "Fueron detectados tres casos de covid-19 en Venezuela". Inmediatamente se tomaron medidas mas extremas: Suspensión de vuelos nacionales e internacionales, prohibición de viajar entre los estados, prohibición de entrada y salida del país por cualquier vía, del Estado, del municipio, de la ciudad, de la casa.

Así transcurrieron los primeros noventa días de aquella situación tan inusual; sin poder estudiar, sin poder ir a trabajar, en fin: Sin poder hacer un carajo! y yo con mi eterno miedo a la muerte, que siempre me cortaba la respiración.

macro.jpg
bird-3732867.jpg

virus-5311575_960_720.jpg
Fuente


De uno en uno se fueron cerrando los locales comerciales, de entretenimiento y hasta los templos de la ciudad de Cumaná, una ciudad pequeña al norte de Venezuela, que si bien no tenia vida nocturna antes de la pandemia, que decir después de la cuarentena y los rumores.

Sobre todo los rumores: "Que si el vecino regresó de otro país y no pasó por los controles sanitarios", "que tiene fiebre y lo tienen escondido", "que no comas esto, que no tomes aquello", "que todos vamos a morir", en fin, caos informativo, caos médico, caos económico, eso si, nunca mas nadie se enfermó de gripe, y para mi el peor de todos los escenarios: mi novia por la capital y yo aquí.

Se había ido por dos días con sus padres, a buscar unos papeles de la universidad y con el decreto de emergencia nacional, habían quedado atrapados por aquellos lados con sus padres y hermanitos y yo aquí solo, cuidando su casa, por petición de mi suegro, (como decir que no).

Me llamaban por teléfono a cada rato, que si diez casos, que si veinte casos, me hartaron, de un tirón arranque el teléfono de la pared y se acabó.

Al comienzo no me aburría, tenia comida, una consola de vídeo juegos, algunas bebidas en la casa, y una "amiga" de mi novia llamada Anisa, muy bondadosa, que se empeño en "acompañarme" y que me visitaba tarde en la noche, para luego irse al amanecer, sin que nadie pudiera verla.

Al cuarto mes ocurrió algo que me asusto de verdad: "terror" en la urbanización donde vive Anisa, la "amiga" de mi novia, se desató un caos por un presunto caso de covíd, cuarentena en esa comunidad, horror, el virus había llegado a la ciudad!.
Ahí si me asusté, me obsesione con la idea de que debía sobrevivir a costa de lo que fuera. Comencé a tomarme la temperatura cada dos horas, me veía al espejo, todo bien. Pero Anisa, ya no volvió a acompañarme.

Después de convencerme de que no me había contagiado, reuní todo el dinero que tenia y me fui al supermercado, compré toda la comida que pude, y comencé a tapar cuanta rendija o agujero conseguí en esa vivienda. Sellé la puerta por debajo, y apague los aires acondicionados. Me obsesione tanto que en mi mente pensaba que por allí entraría aquel enemigo microscópico, que venia a matarme.

macro.jpg
bird-3732867.jpg

covid-19-4992201_960_720.jpg
Fuente


Así llegamos al mes seis, fue la ultima vez que salí, y el comienzo del fin; fui a la farmacia a buscar un medicamento para el estomago, con esto del virus, los nervios me atacaron por ahí y me la pasaba con dolores todo el día, pero no había nada, la gente había comprado todo lo que necesitaba y lo que no necesitaba también, un señor tosió muy cerca de mi y huí aterrorizado, pensé que moriría esa noche.

Recuerdo que al llegar a la casa, una mosca se posó en mi rostro y estuvo merodeando por un rato, la espanté con la mano y deje la mascarilla sobre la mesa, debía correr al baño, tenia una emergencia intestinal. Al salir pude notar que aquella mosca estaba sobre la parte externa de la mascarilla, como limpiándola, como si se alimentara de todos los microorganismos que aquella mascara filtraba, pero me distraje y me fui a duchar.

Esa noche también caí en cuenta de que los reportes informativos me causaban un terrible estress que no me dejaba dormir, así que desconecté también el televisor. Apagué cuanto aparato había en aquella casa y así, poco a poco fui eliminando todo lo que en mi imaginario significaría algún riesgo mortal.

Fue entonces cuando la vi nuevamente, se detuvo un momento en mi frente y voló hacia la mesa, luego pasó cerca de mi rostro y se posó en mi comida, la espanté y seguí comiendo, aunque la seguí con la mirada, voló hasta el rincón de la habitación sin percatarse que había una tela de araña donde quedó atrapada, e inmediatamente la araña se fue sobre ella y el desenlace: una muerte inminente. No sé porque diablos me levanté al ver aquella lucha tan desigual, sentí lastima por ella, así que intervine y la salvé, la araña la soltó al notar mi presencia y vio escapar su comida. Jamás podría imaginarme que aquella compañera permanecería conmigo durante tanto tiempo.

Caí en cuenta que ante la pandemia, debía prepararme para posibles ataques de los vecinos, que intentarían saquear la casa por la escases de comida y medicamentos. Así que reforcé puertas y ventanas y seguí revisando aquella vivienda buscando el mas mínimo espacio o corriente de aire para sellarlo con cinta adhesiva.

De pronto allí estaba, mi amiga de la mañana, la reconocí por un doblez que tenia en el ala, producto de la batalla con aquella araña en la pared, le sonreí.

Desde ese momento la veía volar a mi lado, se posaba en mi rostro y sentía que intentaba decirme algo, me incliné, traté de escucharla muchas veces, pero nada, solo el silencio y el zumbido al despegar.



macro-2300109_960_720.jpg
Fuente


Mas tarde me quede pensando que seguramente aquella mosca quería indicarme como combatir aquel virus mortal, que al ver su comportamiento con la mascarilla en la mañana, allí debía estar la clave.

En la mañana, vino con toda su familia, alrededor de diez o doce moscas se posaron en la mesa y empezaron una danza extraña, mientras fornicaban entre ellas, no entendí, les deje comida en la mesa y me fui a revisar si se me escapaba alguna rendija, no encontré nada.

Al día siguiente me la encontré en la mesa de la cocina, cuidando sus larvas, que ya se convertían en pupas, "era una buena madre", así que tomé un poco de azúcar, la diluí en leche y les deje un gran tazón, solo para ellas.
Mientras tanto leía la biblia, salté al apocalipsis, tomando en cuenta los últimos sucesos, me preparaba para el final.

Así pasaron los días y llegamos a la ultima noche en aquella casa del infierno, en el mes nueve de la pandemia, ya estaba tranquilo, me sentía seguro, no me importaba lo que estuviera sucediendo afuera, adentro no había nada que temer. En la mañana me fui a la cocina y trate de servir la acostumbrada taza de leche con azúcar, pero ya no pude, toda la casa, estaba infestada de moscas.

En esa multitud de moscas, pude reconocer a una en especial, era aquella mosca que no sé como después de meses no solo continuaba con vida, sino que, a una señal, comenzó a formar una figura con todos sus hijos, nietos y toda su enorme familia y tratando de decirme algo, de darme un mensaje que seguramente era la cura contra aquel maldito virus, pude entender claramente el mensaje: aquel enjambre colosal de moscas se elevó en el aire formando la figura inconfundible de un tapabocas.

En ese momento tuve una epifanía, fue como si una especie de hechizo hubiera dejado de surtir efecto, entonces pude ver la realidad: Aquella casa estaba habitada completamente por moscas, larvas, gusanos y pupas, de una manera tan horrible, que salí huyendo despavorido de aquel lugar, como alma que lleva el diablo, pero al salir a la calle, ya doblando la esquina, observé a la gente en la calle y me detuve repentinamente, a pesar de toda la horrible pesadilla que había vivido todos esos meses, supe que debía volver a aquella casa, que de alguna manera me había retenido por todo ese tiempo, regresé, me detuve por un momento en la entrada de la casa, respiré profundo, me armé de valor y entré.

¡Me había olvidado el Tapabocas!!!

Fín.


Declaro que La mosca agradecida es de mi entera autoría, todos los derechos reservados.



mmm.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post has been nominated by @ayana511

Congratulations @gilliatt your post will receive
20% upvote from World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

Greetings and successes to all, it is very pleasant when a whole team recognizes the work involved in the effort we make on this beautiful platform, I feel really honored, thank you very much!

Muchas gracias a @ayana511 por la mención, es un honor.

I am expecting your support too

Of course i do, thank you again!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94