Vaccinated at last

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

After procrastinating for months and trying to evade it, I finally had my first COVID-19 vaccine shot yesterday. Now don't think I wasn't taking it because I think its a hoax, or that I believe in all the conspiracy theories going around about this vaccine. The best one I heard is that they actually liquefy iPhones and that is what they inject into you. I of course, have an open mind, I believe Covid is a dangerous virus (could also be it isn't) and I have no problem with social distancing, in fact I have no problem with wearing a mask even though sometimes it makes me short of breath. But just think of the benefits, halitosis is a worry of the past, you no longer spit on people when you talk, and sometimes I don't even listen to what people are saying and they don't know that, and if they do I tell them I can't hear because the masks ear string keeps pulling on my ear and hearing is lousy. Any way I am two months short of turning 60 so people do expect me to be deaf.

But on Monday a friend told me, "Ok, they are vaccinating with Moderna at the public clinic", you see I had said I would just vaccinate myself with Moderna, reasoning that it's expensive and there is no way this corrupt government is going to buy that vaccine, well somebody must have donated a huge batch (or who knows what I was vaccinated with) because now they say at least one million people will be jabbed with Moderna.

I got to the clinic a few minutes before 10:00 am, and I just stepped into the line, which was composed of some sixty people, what I didn't know is that there was a good sized tent with about another fifty people ahead of me, I got to this tent around 12:00, I had already been given ticket #93, mine was the second round so by the time I got my vaccine that was 193 people vaccinated. Well I am no good at waiting especially with all of those people around, I mean COVID is contagious, how do I know everyone there was clean? But eventually they did call me.

image.png
Picture of the tent just before vaccination, behind this there was a big old line of people.

And now I will tell you the reason I have been evading this vaccine, I am terrified of injections, so any excuse to not have one is good for me, well I finally got to the nurse and had her jab my left arm. As soon as the needle went in I automatically tensed every muscle in my body, and the nurse told me "OK, relax your muscles or you can break the needle" to which i had a ready answer, "you can't imagine how many needles I have broken". And that nurse actually raised her voice and said " oh look we have a big old baby here, crying over a jab". Well by that time I wasn't getting angry about that, I was just relieved I was over that, even though now I am short of the second jab.

Side effects? Apart from panic because of the needle, I felt nothing but relief. On the other hand today my upper arm really hurt, but I took some acetaminophen and I am Ok now. So don't be a baby just take your vaccine, be like me, overcome your fears, and if it really is the lizard people putting a chip in you, relax again, just think I already have it in me, why not you?

Sort:  

I'm more worried about encephalitis or dying from the vaccines than I am covid. I can't find any real safety data on how safe the vaccines are but one of them does have a euthanasia drug in it. I guess they're careful to inject it into muscle instead of blood to kill less people.

But one of the conspiracy theories is that COVID-19 is in fact a way to reduce the population, why would they inject in the muscle so less people die? That actually makes no sense.

It still kills some and might kill more in the long term. If they injected it into bloodstream people might figure out it's not very safe.

I wonder how many died from other vaccines? I can tell you something, fifty years ago polio was rampant in Honduras after decades of vaccination it has, for all purposes disappeared. The thing you have to not over look is that, if the COVID19 pandemic is a hoax and a conspiracy, there have to be millions of people in on it, do you really think something so vast could remain hidden in this modern online world? Yes, I know there are evil people willing to kill others for their own ends, but I don't believe COVID or the vaccines are part of some evil plan. I know people, who were my friends who died of it, so it is real, as for the vaccine, yes it is not completely tested and might not work as expected, still I feel I would rather have some protection than none at all.

I am glad that you decided to get over it and had it done. Nobody knows if we are really protected but if yes, then it worth it :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

It is good to be vaccinated against the deadly virus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51