Travel Contest Hosted by @BenoitBlanc

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

I made a trip to New Orleans, Louisiana in the USA in July and stayed there for nearly two months. I had a very pleasant stay there, even though I must say, as was the problem with most of the Northern Hemsisphere this summer, the heat was hardly bearable, we had many 100 Degree days (Fahrenheit of course) lucky there is a lot of a/c all around. The city itself is very nice, except I do have a problem. I don't drive, and in a city like that not driving can be a real problem. I was dependent on my friend driving me around and showing me the sights, I still think I was able to see the most interesting parts of the town. The one thing I did not get to do was cross the Lake Pontchartrain bridge, the longest bridge in the world, as far as I know, so I missed out on that. I also did not get to take a cruise on one of those paddle wheel oats which I think would have been nice. Still I enjoyed it a lot, and I am posting some pictures, just to show them as well as to participate in this contest.

image.png

image.png
Part of the City ckyline taken from a ferry.

image.png
Caught this little fellow in a park, walked right up to me.

image.png
Container ship on the Mississippi, amazed me because it is actually the biggest ship I have ever seen, and it was on a river.

image.png
This is part of the old town.

Sort:  
 last year 

It sounds like you had an interesting and enjoyable trip to New Orleans, despite the challenging summer heat. It's great that you got to explore the city with the help of your friend. New Orleans has a unique charm with its rich culture and history.

Missing out on the Lake Pontchartrain bridge and a cruise on a paddlewheel boat gives you even more reasons to consider returning in the future to explore those experiences. Your photos capture some lovely moments and views of the city, and it's wonderful that you shared them as part of a contest. Travel experiences and memories like these are truly special.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48