You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🆕 Do You Trust New Users?

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 months ago

I read your post and I agree with you in respect to finding good posts on Steemit, it is quite difficult but not impossible, most people nowadays are just participating in contests because it is about the only way to get a decent amount of votes and even then that is not a given, because, let's face it most of us suck as writers. I have been at this for seven years now and am just as bad at it as I was the first day. On the other hand I have found a couple of guys who are quite good, as an example I have this guy who as far as I know, only participates in contests and tags me a lot so i started reading his posts and I found most of them to be quite good so now I read most of what he posts, and he has never let me down, even though only in contests all his posts are good.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

I have been at this for seven years now and am just as bad at it as I was the first day.

Ha ha - I quite enjoy your sports content, I'd like a little bit more detail (describing key events for example) but it's personal and how you've seen the game which I like (even if I don't always agree 😉)

I have found a couple of guys who are quite good, as an example I have this guy who as far as I know, only participates in contests and tags me a lot so i started reading his posts and I found most of them to be quite good so now I read most of what he posts

I have no doubt that there are good authors within the contests, as well as within Diary Games but if there are 20-30 people (for example) writing about the same subject, then I'm unlikely to read any of them.

You mention that this user tagged you - if somebody comments on my post and it's clear that they've taken the time to read it, I'll often reciprocate that time and look at their content to see what their interests are... because they already appeal to me because they read the content of others (in this case, me 🙂).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65