1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 15 - Mini Challenge #1 - Translation Software

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

image.png

I have only used Google Translate for translating mostly the Shopping Game articles on Steemit. I had not used this tool since a long time ago and am pleasantly surprised with how it works now. The translations are nearly instant and the grammar mistakes are very small. Yes, it does make mistakes with some words but it is bearable.

I know it works very well because I have tried it from Spanish to English (Spanish is my native language and I am reasonably good in English) and the translations are very good, few mistakes and overall it does return a very good idea of what the post is about.

When I open a post in an unknown language it asks me if I want to translate the page, if affirmative it does its job and I can read anything that has been posted. With the lucky 10's challenge I have to use this translator and it has worked wonders for me. I have been able to comment on posts from people who use Indonesian, Russian, Mandarin, French and a couple of other languages.

I do not really know if Google is the best translator out there, probably not, there must be better but Google Translate does its job, so I have not seen it necessary to find a solution elsewhere. I have posted a screen shot of a translation made by Google Translate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52