Digital image for the day (your writing story competition(108)) || Gicers' World

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Link

Gicers' World

In my countless travels through the multiverse I have witnessed any number of amazing things. In addition to filming for my civilization, I have passionately noted down the most fascinating facts that my four eyes have seen among semi-artificial worlds and irregular galaxies.



I believe that not even the most imaginative minds of the Kasar-03 Project, a great initiative of my home planet Lakium, could imagine even a quarter of what I have witnessed thanks to Nuclear Fusion De-materialization Technology. To give you an idea of the incredible things I have experienced, I will give you the case of the last planet I visited: V-Gice2301.

It is a planet where blue and green skies predominate, just like mine. The rain is abundant, but it is not intense and flows horizontally, like a sea. I noticed that with it went two-headed creatures with elongated bodies. Then when I looked deeper, I discovered that there was another sea below. As it was identical to the one I first saw, I thought it was just a reflection.

Soon after I realized that it was an independent sea. In some areas of the sea rested supposed rock formations, which every 5 minutes changed not only their position, but also their own shape. It was something that intrigued me, of course, but when I decided to get closer, the whole picture changed.

The colors of the planet became warm, the gravity increased considerably and from the sky any number of electric explosions emerged while the rain began to be vertical.

It looked like the beginning of a battle. And so it was, because in a snap the belligerents appeared face to face.

Cyborgs// Chimzos (nuclear-armed 3-meter primates)
Gicers: native race// Bicephalous creatures (dragons)// Litums (spheroid beings of electricity)// Gicers golems

It was amazing to see how the rock formations of before, the supposed mountains, rose up and created whirlpools in the sea after their footsteps. These giants were the greatest definition of Golem. The electrical explosions in the sky were actually restless creatures whose "heartbeat" was expressed just like that, exploding. Moreover, thanks to a greater concentration of the two-headed creatures, I could figure they resembled the primitive dragons seen in the Milky Way. But the most developed and imposing of the native side were the Gicers themselves. Their matriarch appeared and her thick voice spread across the battlefield. I activated the intergalactic translator and listened:

"You cyborgs were born corrupted. Your existence marks the greatest example of the greed of your predecessors, the humans, to overtake and take away any welfare of your fellows and then go after every civilization they found and repeat the process."

The cyborg leader, whom I have long known as Braud-x7, rose to look directly into the eyes of the Gicer matriarch and said:

"Behind our suffering to survive, there are many reasons that no one could understand. Least of all you Gicers, whose planet of infinite resources has always made life easier for you."

The Gicer matriarch did not like this comment and immediately emitted a roar that I felt hit my whole being.

In the front line of humanoid combat were the chimzos. They were emitting grotesque noises as they were powering their nuclear weapons with vehemence. Each impact on the native troop seemed like the birth of a new sun. However, they resisted as if they were mere scratches.

After a few minutes, the two-headed dragons were one with the Litums and pierced the chimzos like spears, without any response from them other than screams of pain.

For their part, the Gicer golems, as colossal as they were, served as an impenetrable shield for the Gicers. No matter the hydrogen cannons or the thousands of cyborg nano-explosives, the golems were indestructible. In fact, their adamantine structure seemed to glow brighter after each attack.

Apart from this, the Gicers complicated any humanoid maneuver by their control over gravity. It is said that this cosmic dust race has absolute control over every aspect of their planet. They did not seem to exert themselves too much on the battlefield. With just the movement of their limbs they slowed down the cyborgs in one way or another.

When the humanoid side was mortally reduced, Braud-x7 activated an extremely powerful magnetism and absorbed what was left of his subordinates, until he transformed into a giant version of himself.

He then easily took down several golems with plasma weapons and stopped the Litums dragons with an anti-conductive shockwave that caused them to fall like insectoids into the sea.

Right after this counterattack I noticed how the matriarch Gicer changed her grayish coloration to a very bright pink. She lifted each of her eight limbs and with a slight waving motion brought the deceased on her side back to life in an instant. I was stunned, and I saw that in Braud-x7, too.

This technology or Gicer power was far beyond anything my civilization could do. Let alone cyborgs.

This master move left Braud-x7 paralyzed, but not having finished her game yet, the matriarch dismantled Braud-x7's entire machinery, turning his body into a magneto, just as the cyborg did before. In a matter of milliseconds, the matriarch opened a dimensional portal and made everything that had been Braud-x7 and his barbarian army enter it.

The sky regained its serene colors and rain flowed like a sea current again.

I wanted to continue recording more about that fascinating event and planet, but I had to de-materialize frantically when the matriarch appeared in front of me with a territorial character.

It was an unforgettable scare.


Still crossing this new galaxy, I wonder if I will continue to wander through the known multiverse or some illusory Gicer dimension...

gabmr.gif

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Contest Link

Sort:  

Gua que susto se llevó ese chico, como presencio toda esa batalla. Execelente historia.

Éxito en el concurso

Hola, amiga @mavibauza. Si, lo que se presencia a veces como espectador jaja.

¡Gracias por tu comentario y buenos deseos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56